GPU rendering problem

Blender's renderer and external renderer export

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

JuanitoBanana
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2012 4:27 am
Location: Peru

GPU rendering problem

Postby JuanitoBanana » Mon Sep 17, 2012 4:37 am

Well i just downloaded the 2.63a release, and when i try to use the GPU rendering it does not appear. I can only use CPU... what can i do?

my cpu is an intel Core i5 2500
and a AMD Radeon HD 7750 as gpu

Termin8
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 1:00 pm
Location: Russia

Postby Termin8 » Mon Sep 17, 2012 9:54 am

You should go to User's Preferences -> System

Then just choose your graphic card as a primary element:

Image

JuanitoBanana
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2012 4:27 am
Location: Peru

Postby JuanitoBanana » Mon Sep 17, 2012 1:19 pm

Termin8 wrote:You should go to User's Preferences -> System

Then just choose your graphic card as a primary element:

Image


Thats exactly what i did and it only shows CPU...

Jedijds
Posts: 126
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2012 5:19 am

Postby Jedijds » Tue Sep 18, 2012 9:07 pm

I would like to use my GPU for rendering as well but when I change my compute device to my graphics card there is no difference. Is there a bug in it?
Im using blender 2.62
۞◄█°‖‖‖‖‖█ʭʭ╬(░▒▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒)

Juan Binario
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 7:11 pm
Location: Venezuela

Postby Juan Binario » Thu Nov 01, 2012 8:31 pm

My specs are:

AMD FX 6100 3.3 GHz
OS: Win 7
Video Card: AMD RAdeon HD 6570
Open GL: 6.14.10.11931

Blender simply crashes whenever I try GPU rendering. Any suggestions are appreciated. A list of supported video cards might be helpful.


Return to “Rendering”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest