Can't export with sound, can someone help?

The interface, modeling, 3d editing tools, import/export, feature requests, etc

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Datawraith
Posts: 86
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 7:51 am

Can't export with sound, can someone help?

Postby Datawraith » Thu Mar 24, 2011 2:07 am

I'm running Blender 2.56 and I'm trying to export a video with sound. I imported the sound in the video editor and imported all the frames that make the video into the video editor as well. Everything is synced up and ready to go, but whenever I export my video, the video is alright, but there is no sound.

What am I doing wrong? (Sidenote: All the audio is in .WAV format.)

psullie
Posts: 554
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 11:09 am
Location: Ireland

Postby psullie » Thu Mar 24, 2011 2:42 pm

what are your audio setting in the Output or Encoding panel?

Datawraith
Posts: 86
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 7:51 am

Postby Datawraith » Thu Mar 24, 2011 10:58 pm

I'm trying to export .avi raw and there are no encoding options panels displayed.

psullie
Posts: 554
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 11:09 am
Location: Ireland

Postby psullie » Fri Mar 25, 2011 1:16 pm

perhaps the Audio encoding has not yet been implemented for AVI raw, have you tried other options? H.264?
Also in user prefs it's recommended to change your audio setting to SDL for sequencer

Datawraith
Posts: 86
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 7:51 am

Postby Datawraith » Sun Mar 27, 2011 3:22 am

psullie wrote:perhaps the Audio encoding has not yet been implemented for AVI raw, have you tried other options? H.264?
Also in user prefs it's recommended to change your audio setting to SDL for sequencer


I tried with other formats however, there is still no audio.

pmvstrm
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2011 1:13 pm

Postby pmvstrm » Wed Nov 21, 2012 10:28 pm

I just noticed thadt there was a tab in the Propertytab where
you must set an output audio format. (OGG, MP3 ect) i try this and
report later if this worls.

pmvstrm
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2011 1:13 pm

Postby pmvstrm » Wed Nov 21, 2012 10:38 pm

This did the trick :)


Return to “Interface & Tools”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 0 guests