Blender Add-on

The interface, modeling, 3d editing tools, import/export, feature requests, etc

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

abcjake
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2012 8:36 pm
Location: United States

Blender Add-on

Postby abcjake » Wed Dec 19, 2012 8:39 pm

Hi, I am a new blender user, and I am having trouble with the addon section. I have followed instructions for installing an addon, but when I go to activate it, a notice at the top says: "UTF-8 encoding error for 1 or more Addons"

The addon doesn't even show up in the list. How do I fix this?

CoDEmanX
Posts: 894
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2009 7:42 pm
Location: Germany

Postby CoDEmanX » Mon Dec 24, 2012 3:41 pm

either use UTF-8 encoding for your py scripts (you may have to add an encoding shebang, see python manual) or get rid of special characters, some backticks may cause trouble for instance.
I'm sitting, waiting, wishing, building Blender in superstition...


Return to “Interface & Tools”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests