[Bsurfaces] Edit Stroke issue

The interface, modeling, 3d editing tools, import/export, feature requests, etc

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Termin8
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 1:00 pm
Location: Russia

[Bsurfaces] Edit Stroke issue

Postby Termin8 » Wed Dec 26, 2012 9:07 am

Hi all,

i'm experiencing a very strange problem with Bsurfaces 1.5.

here is the video of what happens everytime i try to edit strokes:
http://www.screencast.com/t/pau7DRuyEXw

And here is the screenshot, just in case:
Image

Please help!

Thank you

esdrei
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 10:18 pm

Postby esdrei » Fri Jan 18, 2013 10:38 pm

Hi man i had the exact same problem and i just downloaded the Blender 2.65.9 - Fastest build: All CUDA kernels + OSL from graphicall and now it works fine. i am very excited, cant wait to explore the tool.

Hope it will work for you also.
peace and love

Termin8
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 1:00 pm
Location: Russia

Postby Termin8 » Sat Jan 19, 2013 11:11 am

esdrei wrote:Hi man i had the exact same problem and i just downloaded the Blender 2.65.9 - Fastest build: All CUDA kernels + OSL from graphicall and now it works fine. i am very excited, cant wait to explore the tool.

Hope it will work for you also.


Thanks a lot Esdrei! Here is what i've finally figured out. The suggested build from graphicall works just fine with the internal GPL edition of Bsurfaces, however, if i install version 1.5 (which seems to be for Blender 2.63 only) it behaves the way i described above. So, i suppose that i'll have to wait for the updates of BSurfaces.

Thanks again!

esdrei
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 10:18 pm

Postby esdrei » Tue Jan 22, 2013 2:06 pm

Im happy to help. Ive been testing it a bit and it is really a awsome addon!

ps: if you need a good basics tut, check out the link below

http://www.blendtuts.com/bsurfaces_review

have fun mate.
peace and love


Return to “Interface & Tools”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests