Previous Thread  Next Thread

chat icon Solaris compile

Vidas

Posted: Wed Oct 16, 2002 2:38 am
Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 3
Anybody else out there trying to get this thing to compile on Solaris? I'm having some luck, but the build process is noisy as all hell.

Has anyone volounteered to maintain the Solaris port?
Reply with quote


ton

Posted: Wed Oct 16, 2002 4:06 pm
Joined: 15 Oct 2002
Posts: 529
THis forum is meant to find the people interesting in helping compiling and testing Blender at all platforms.

Some services will be put in place as well. For example using Tinderbox (web interface to check compilation status of the latest version).

In general, 'maintaining' a release already works best when you actually use the platform for blender coding.

From the past I know that there are quite some Solaris users interested in helping out. BTW: are you talking Solaris intel or Sun?
Reply with quote


Vidas

Posted: Wed Oct 16, 2002 4:30 pm
Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 3
ton wrote:
THis forum is meant to find the people interesting in helping compiling and testing Blender at all platforms.

Some services will be put in place as well. For example using Tinderbox (web interface to check compilation status of the latest version).

In general, 'maintaining' a release already works best when you actually use the platform for blender coding.

From the past I know that there are quite some Solaris users interested in helping out. BTW: are you talking Solaris intel or Sun?


I was refering to the Sparc version of Solaris.

So where do I sign up to help with the Solaris (Sparc) version Smile
Reply with quote


SirDude

Posted: Wed Oct 16, 2002 4:55 pm
Joined: 13 Oct 2002
Posts: 939
Give the autoconfiged version a try you can grab it at:
http://www.linux.ucla.edu/~phaethon/blender/blender-autoconf.html

If you have changes that need to be made.
just let phaethon know and he'll work them in.

(Right now its not autodetecting ssl and you might have to
do a little bit to get the python stuff to compile
other than that though it works great)
Reply with quote


JWalton

Posted: Sat Oct 19, 2002 1:47 am
Joined: 13 Oct 2002
Posts: 153
Blender under Solaris always had terrible screen artifacts with creator3d cards (not that i ever tried on something else).

it would be nice to have it work though, i have stuff i would like to do.
Reply with quote


The*NixAdmin

Posted: Wed Oct 23, 2002 11:32 pm
Joined: 23 Oct 2002
Posts: 1
I'm trying the same thing on Solaris/Intel 2.8...
Reply with quote


SirDude

Posted: Thu Oct 24, 2002 3:21 pm
Joined: 13 Oct 2002
Posts: 939
Anyone else getting the following errors?
opy_draw.c:1562:89: macro "glColor3b" requires 3 arguments, but only 1 given
opy_draw.c:1564:95: macro "glColor3d" requires 3 arguments, but only 1 given
opy_draw.c:1566:92: macro "glColor3f" requires 3 arguments, but only 1 given
opy_draw.c:1568:86: macro "glColor3i" requires 3 arguments, but only 1 given
opy_draw.c:1570:92: macro "glColor3s" requires 3 arguments, but only 1 given

I'm pretty dang close to having it all built.
Reply with quote


SirDude

Posted: Fri Oct 25, 2002 5:37 pm
Joined: 13 Oct 2002
Posts: 939
Not sure if any of you are trying to do this with CC instead of g++
but if you are you might want to look at this post:
http://bugzilla.gnome.org/show_bug.cgi?id=85979

Basically I'd stick with g++ Wink
Reply with quote


 
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group