Bug: Raytracing does not respect layers

Blender's renderer and external renderer export

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Analogy
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2004 4:02 am

Bug: Raytracing does not respect layers

Postby Analogy » Sun Feb 08, 2004 9:00 pm

Trying to get a light to cast light and shadows only on a certain layer using the "layer" option in the lampbuttons. The result: Only objects in that layer are lit (good), but other objects in the scene not in that layer are casting shadows (bad).

Pablosbrain
Posts: 356
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2004 7:39 pm

Postby Pablosbrain » Mon Feb 09, 2004 8:36 pm

Yup... its a known defect. Always check the "Bug Tracker" (link is in the side navigation). I added that defect and they've marked it. So hopefully it will get looked at for the next release.


Return to “Rendering”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests