AA blender

The interface, modeling, 3d editing tools, import/export, feature requests, etc

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

MontZ
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 8:56 am

AA blender

Postby MontZ » Fri Oct 25, 2002 9:50 pm

If anyone is wondering how AA blender would look then check this: http://www.itcollege.ee/~joras/shot.jpg. [/img]

kaktuswasser
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 4:19 am

Postby kaktuswasser » Sat Oct 26, 2002 6:46 am

well, hornestly i don't think that's needed.but if it doesnt cost any
performance and somebody is willing to implent it . Implent it!

cya henrik

MontZ
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 8:56 am

heh.

Postby MontZ » Sat Oct 26, 2002 10:49 am

well. it is already implemented, sort of :) . i just made a screenshot.

kaktuswasser
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 4:19 am

Postby kaktuswasser » Sat Oct 26, 2002 6:30 pm

uh,that's cool. How much performance does it cost?

beatabix
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2002 1:12 am

Postby beatabix » Sat Oct 26, 2002 9:01 pm

what did you do - enable openGL antialiasing of the UI?

looks pretty. could you tie it in to a toggle on the buttons window of each viewpane, so people can decide which 3D views they want AA?

that would be impressive.

BEAT

MontZ
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 8:56 am

Postby MontZ » Sun Oct 27, 2002 12:03 pm

Actually i was wondering myself how the AA blender would look and so i did a quick hack and made a screenshot out of it. Just playing around.

madprof
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 11:15 pm

Postby madprof » Mon Oct 28, 2002 6:40 am

wow! looks cool :-) What does a view with textures and everything look like (not just wireframe)?

MadProf

MontZ
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 8:56 am

Postby MontZ » Mon Oct 28, 2002 7:39 am

This is line AA, not fullscreen AA. Check the OpenGL tutorial near you :)

forcefield
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 4:20 pm
Location: Bangor, Maine. USA
Contact:

I think it looks great!

Postby forcefield » Wed Oct 30, 2002 8:35 am

you have my vote to add it to the CVS! Even not, you can send the patch to the guy doing FunBlender...

Oh yeah, did you see a performance hit?

MontZ
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 8:56 am

Postby MontZ » Wed Oct 30, 2002 10:45 am

Yeah, there is a performance hit, but i have TNT2 too :)
but on small scene you can't notice it. Maybe the AA would be good for example curve editing??

beatabix
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2002 1:12 am

Postby beatabix » Thu Oct 31, 2002 12:49 am

you say it's only line AA --> could it be object specific?

e.g. only AA subsurfed meshes, or nurbs. something like that?

just a thought.

BEAT

Logan
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 1:39 am

Postby Logan » Thu Oct 31, 2002 8:05 pm

If you've got a good video card you won't even notice a difference on line antialiasing

Eric
Posts: 192
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 1:01 pm
Location: Sweden, Norrköping

Postby Eric » Thu Oct 31, 2002 10:49 pm

Logan wrote:If you've got a good video card you won't even notice a difference on line antialiasing

You mean the performance ofcourse? :)


Return to “Interface & Tools”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest