how to re-scale time when change fps?

Animation tools, character animation, non linear animation

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

MisticGohan
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Apr 30, 2004 11:41 pm

how to re-scale time when change fps?

Postby MisticGohan » Mon Sep 06, 2004 1:35 pm

i'm looking for something similar to "Re-scale" time function in 3Dsmax, for example: i have an animation, 260 frames, 15 frames per second, its durtion is about 17 seconds, i want to keep the duration, but change fps to 24, so.. i need over 400 frames,
now i'd like to rescale the key frames, so they fill proportionally these new 400 frames

i tried to scale it manually, but (under blender 2.34) scaling over X-axis doesn't work, it scales in both direction, X and Y, but i only want in X (time)

is there another-better way to rescale time/keyframes when i change fps???

MisticGohan
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Apr 30, 2004 11:41 pm

Postby MisticGohan » Mon Sep 06, 2004 1:41 pm

well i think i found it, but if i'm wrong please correct me,

to scale time properly i need NLA Editor?? there, i select all keyframes and scale.. scaling is in X direction only as i see ;)

so.. that's it??

chimera
Posts: 138
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2003 11:41 am
Location: switzerland
Contact:

Postby chimera » Mon Sep 06, 2004 2:52 pm

well that's the only way I know. would be a nice feature indeed!

xand
Posts: 86
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 9:46 am

Postby xand » Mon Sep 06, 2004 4:35 pm

look at the map old map new buttons. it works only for the whole animation.

+++

MisticGohan
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Apr 30, 2004 11:41 pm

Postby MisticGohan » Mon Sep 06, 2004 9:48 pm

well, map buttons? hmm i don't know how to use it, i tried it earlier , changing its values, but with no effect... i think so...


NLA Editor is good enough, i've done what i wanted to


Return to “Animation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests