Why I can't see the actor and dynamic buttons?

Animation tools, character animation, non linear animation

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Leafw
Posts: 82
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2004 10:53 pm

Why I can't see the actor and dynamic buttons?

Postby Leafw » Fri Dec 10, 2004 7:59 pm

Dear all,

I'm trying to follow the tutorial in http://blenderman.free.fr/tut/followflo ... wfloor.htm and for some reason the shift+F8 does not take me to the appropiate window. The 'Realtime menu' is I understand the 'Logic' menu. Or are they different?
In any case, I can add sensors, controllers and actuators to objects, but for some reason I cannot find the actor and dynamic buttons. There is nothing above the 'add property' bar. I have scrolled with alt+mouse the buttons window and there are no hidden buttons.

What I am missing?

Any help would be appreciated.

Edited: I'm using Blender 2.35b in macosx

Albert Cardona

z3r0_d
Posts: 1522
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 2:38 am
Contact:

Postby z3r0_d » Fri Dec 10, 2004 9:55 pm

the actor button does not appear until you choose a physics engine in the world buttons [under the f5 key shading buttons]

it has been this way since the game engine returned to blender [2.33?]

the tutorial you are looking at is probably for 2.25 or a bit earlier, many things have moved a little since then.

joeri
Posts: 2243
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2003 6:41 pm
Contact:

Postby joeri » Sat Dec 11, 2004 1:41 am

Does anyone know why there is no default physics engine choosen?

Leafw
Posts: 82
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2004 10:53 pm

Right, this fixed it

Postby Leafw » Sun Dec 12, 2004 4:50 pm

Thank you, this was exactly what was needed. I'd better go and get an updated manual instead of following old tutorials.

Albert Cardona


Return to “Animation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests