Previous Thread  Next Thread

chat icon Successful compile but no menus!?

iwanowskip

Posted: Wed Apr 06, 2011 9:39 pm
Joined: 06 Apr 2011
Posts: 3
Hi, I downloaded latest Blender source-code and all necessary libraries on my WinXP 32-bit machine. I managed to successfully compile and build the code with CMake and VS2008. However when I run the program, it seems to be missing features, mainly no menus show up. When I download and install client (2.49) it looks ok. I have newest graphics card driver and all. Does anyone have an idea what might be the problem? I would appreciate it!
Reply with quote


davesf

Posted: Wed May 04, 2011 6:40 am
Joined: 09 Sep 2009
Posts: 10
It's possible blender is not finding the python scripts directory correcly... when this happens the UI starts up pretty empty.
Reply with quote


Nico_GA

Posted: Wed May 04, 2011 6:45 am
Joined: 19 Apr 2011
Posts: 2
yeah, you must compile the project "INSTALL" in order to copy all files to the bin directory.
Reply with quote


 
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group