Successful compile but no menus!?

Compiling, libraries, modules, coding guidelines and porting

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

iwanowskip
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 10:30 pm

Successful compile but no menus!?

Postby iwanowskip » Wed Apr 06, 2011 10:39 pm

Hi, I downloaded latest Blender source-code and all necessary libraries on my WinXP 32-bit machine. I managed to successfully compile and build the code with CMake and VS2008. However when I run the program, it seems to be missing features, mainly no menus show up. When I download and install client (2.49) it looks ok. I have newest graphics card driver and all. Does anyone have an idea what might be the problem? I would appreciate it!

davesf
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2009 2:33 am

Re: Successful compile but no menus!?

Postby davesf » Wed May 04, 2011 7:40 am

It's possible blender is not finding the python scripts directory correcly... when this happens the UI starts up pretty empty.

Nico_GA
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 4:16 am

Postby Nico_GA » Wed May 04, 2011 7:45 am

yeah, you must compile the project "INSTALL" in order to copy all files to the bin directory.


Return to “Coding Blender”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 0 guests