Error during compilation

Compiling, libraries, modules, coding guidelines and porting

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

BlueBear51
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2012 5:20 pm

Error during compilation

Postby BlueBear51 » Wed Feb 22, 2012 5:28 pm

Hello folks I have a problem with compiling Blender 2.61 (Rev. 43145) which i got from SVN repo. I used cmake gui to get those solutions and after that i built it with MS Visual Studio 2010 Ultimate. But, when I built it with ALL_BUILD option i got no errors, it made me a blender.exe file, thats good, thats fine but then I wanted to build the INSTALL option and then bang...I got this message from build http://pastebin.com/Mkjd8htU ...I am really confused what the heck is that because I googled a lot after it and I got no proper answer. Please help me

stiv
Posts: 3646
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 7:58 am
Location: 45N 86W

Postby stiv » Wed Feb 22, 2012 7:13 pm

The combination of cmake and msvc makes my tiny brain recoil in horror. If you don't get any love here, you might try the #blendercoders IRC channel on freenode.net .

BlueBear51
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2012 5:20 pm

Postby BlueBear51 » Wed Feb 22, 2012 8:09 pm

Thanks Stiv! i try that but please if anybody can help me please do so

ldo
Posts: 544
Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2010 11:30 pm
Location: Hamilton, New Zealand

Postby ldo » Thu Feb 23, 2012 9:32 am

The error is an inability to set the modification time on that offset.py file. It doesn’t say why, but could it be it doesn’t exist?

It comes from a separate repo, blender-extensions, not the main blender repo. And it only appeared there back on May 16. Could it be you have an older version of this repo checked out?

BlueBear51
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2012 5:20 pm

Postby BlueBear51 » Thu Feb 23, 2012 9:53 am

i am quite a new guy to this, so i downoaded everything from /trunk/blender and /trunk/lib/windows folder...so, I dunno really

BlueBear51
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2012 5:20 pm

Postby BlueBear51 » Thu Feb 23, 2012 9:58 am

I just checked the path, the offset.py does exist there

ldo
Posts: 544
Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2010 11:30 pm
Location: Hamilton, New Zealand

Postby ldo » Sun Feb 26, 2012 6:59 am

Maybe you’re better off sticking with a prebuild from Graphicall. Microsoft Windows can be a hostile place to learn how to do builds for yourself.

BlueBear51
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2012 5:20 pm

Postby BlueBear51 » Thu Mar 01, 2012 1:28 am

okay i solved my problem, used MSVC 2008 instead of 2010 and it worked...so I am happy now


Return to “Coding Blender”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests