Previous Thread  Next Thread

chat icon Graphics card compatibility - post your specs here!

Tehrasha

Posted: Sun Oct 14, 2012 12:54 am
Joined: 21 Apr 2010
Posts: 1264
Setve_e wrote:

[*]Driver/OpenGL version OpenGL 2.0


For troubleshooting graphics card driver issues, you are going to need the driver version from the About/Help page. (also usually part of the driver installer name)

Something similar to... GerForce ver. 296.10
_________________
Steve D
Reply with quote


Juan Binario

Posted: Thu Nov 01, 2012 8:13 pm
Joined: 01 Nov 2012
Posts: 4
Hi,

My specs are:

AMD FX 6100 3.3 GHz
OS: Win 7
Video Card: AMD RAdeon HD 6570
Open GL: 6.14.10.11931

Blender simply crashes whenever I try GPU rendering. Any suggestions are appreciated.
Reply with quote


Vargeux

Posted: Sun Nov 04, 2012 6:13 am
Joined: 04 Nov 2012
Posts: 1
Hello,

My specs are:

Winodws 7 Ultimate 64x
AMD Phenom II X4 965 Processor (3.4GHz)
8Gb of RAM
ASUS Radeon HD 7770 (Driver version 9.2.0.0)

Blender works prefectly, but the GPU rendering (OpenCL) in cycle mode make it crash instantly, no problem with CPU rendering
Reply with quote


Juan Binario

Posted: Sun Nov 04, 2012 7:30 pm
Joined: 01 Nov 2012
Posts: 4
Hi,

I'm reposting this message including my Driver version:

My specs are:

AMD FX 6100 3.3 GHz
OS: Win 7 Ultimate
Video Card: AMD RAdeon HD 6570
Open GL: 6.14.10.11931
Driver version: 9.002-120928m-148276C-ATI
Catalyst version: 12.10

As I had explained my issue is Blender simply crashes whenever I try GPU rendering. Any suggestions on how to solve this problem are appreciated. Thanks.
Reply with quote


King_Moving

Posted: Thu Dec 13, 2012 5:11 pm
Joined: 13 Dec 2012
Posts: 6
OS : Windows 7 Pro SP1 64 bit
processor : intel core i5
ram : 4GB
Blender 2.64
Grafis Video & Memori ATI Mobility™ Radeon® HD 5145, 1G DDR3 VRAM

problem : When I select "Cycles Render" the render panel does change, and also the materials panel etc. But when I click the render (camera icon) I don't have an option to select the render device (CPU or GPU). There are two options, "Display" 'and "Feature Set". The "Feature Set" has two options - "Supported" and "Experimental". But in a tutorial I saw, there were two options under Render - "Display" and "Device".
Reply with quote


hamdi

Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2013 3:41 am
Joined: 16 Jan 2013
Posts: 1
Windows: can not run blender 2.65 or 2.64 with ATI radeon 9200, only 2.63 or older with winxp and win7.
Linux: ubuntu 11.04 or older only can run all versions
Reply with quote


brooks121

Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2013 6:48 am
Joined: 11 Aug 2013
Posts: 2
Operating system: Windows 7 Ultimate
Graphics card: GeForce GTX 780
Driver/OpenGL version: nVidia 4363
Functionality:Runs Awesomely smooth on (2.23, 2.25, 2.26, 2.27 CVS)
Reply with quote


PhilJohnson

Posted: Sat Aug 31, 2013 6:33 pm
Joined: 31 Aug 2013
Posts: 1
My specifications:

CPU - AMD FX-6100 3.3GHz Six-Core
OS - Windows 7 Ultimate x64
GPU - AMD RADEON HD 7700 Series 1GB DDR5
Driver version - 9.2.0.0 & OpenGL 4.4

It still runs blender with no issues Very Happy
Reply with quote


blenderjake

Posted: Mon Oct 28, 2013 2:56 am
Joined: 28 Oct 2013
Posts: 1
OS : Windows 7 Premium 32-bit
GFX : Nvidia 7300 LE
Driver : Geforce 307.83
Works fine!
Reply with quote


Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 16, 17, 18
 
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group