Dutch source Comment translation

Blender documentation projects, tutorials, translation, learning & teaching Blender

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Debaser

Dutch source Comment translation

Postby Debaser » Mon Oct 14, 2002 3:17 am

I volunteer to translate parts of the dutch comments in the blender source to english. This to me seems first priority for the non-dutch speaking programmers here.

Maybe we can make a list(on blender.org) of blender components that still need to be translated and which are already translated by someone. So that the dutch speaking people here can volunteer to translate one or more components.

Anyone have any further suggestions about this?

bob_dog

Postby bob_dog » Thu Oct 17, 2002 9:41 am

I would also gladly help in this area. I'm no programmer, but I can translate the Dutch.

Warren McNee

S68

Postby S68 » Thu Oct 17, 2002 9:43 am

Beware...
iluvblender is doing the same (unless you are iluvblender and you have a different nick here)

http://www.elysiun.com/viewtopic.php?t=6168

Stefano

Debaser

Postby Debaser » Sun Oct 20, 2002 4:00 pm

S68 wrote:Beware...
iluvblender is doing the same (unless you are iluvblender and you have a different nick here)

Stefano

He's not very good at it.... I can do it better.

_florian_

Re: Dutch source Comment translation

Postby _florian_ » Sun Oct 20, 2002 5:15 pm

good idea.

i tryed to translate some comments with a litte dict. very hard because
i have no idea about how dutch works. :cry:

i could point you to the right lines in the files or post the comments directly here. so the nonprogrammer translaters have not to deal with code.
but start a new thread for every comment will not help. so translations
could be organized on one *BIG* thread.
with <file>:<linenumber>/*comment*/
i know a big thread is not very cool. but filling the forums with translations is also not cool.

example:
file: /source/blender/render/rendercore.c
lineno: 221