Previous Thread  Next Thread

chat icon Graphics card compatibility - post your specs here!

Wilf_911

Posted: Tue Jul 13, 2010 10:06 am
Joined: 13 Jul 2010
Posts: 1
Operating system: Windows 7 Premium
Processor: AMD Athlon II X4 630 2.80GHz
Graphics card: Nvidia 9200 256Mb ( Intergrated ) Crying or Very sad Embarassed

Blender is working perfectly well.
_________________
Wilf
Reply with quote


cltwhite

Posted: Sat Jul 17, 2010 6:35 am
Joined: 17 Jul 2010
Posts: 1
Operating system: Windows XP, SP2
Graphics card: Nvidia GeForce 8400 GS
Driver/OpenGL version: v41.09 NVidia driver
Functionality: Blender works perfectly in all versions tested
Reply with quote
_________________
CLTWHITE
Reply with quote


sipsipwip

Posted: Sun Jul 18, 2010 6:34 pm
Joined: 18 Jul 2010
Posts: 1
OS: Windows vista
V card: Gforce-9600m GS
Works great! newest version
Reply with quote


chejenna

Posted: Mon Jul 19, 2010 1:15 pm
Joined: 19 Jul 2010
Posts: 1
OS: XP Pro Sp3 tweaked to the T
CPU: AMD Athlon 64 3200+ @2.2ghz
GPU: Sapphire Radeon x1950pro 512mb OC'd
Ram: 1 Gig(need more!)

No isses yet, ill report anything if i come across it
Reply with quote


dotie.ied

Posted: Mon Jul 19, 2010 1:21 pm
Joined: 19 Jul 2010
Posts: 1
* Operating system (and version): OpenSuSE 11
* Graphics card: ASUS (7200 GS NVIDIA chipset)
* Driver/OpenGL version: 173.14.12
* Functionality or problems (please note the Blender version if functionality differs between versions): Freezing when rendering.
* Any additional notes: None
Reply with quote


erickaplan

Posted: Sun Jul 25, 2010 5:55 pm
Joined: 25 Jul 2010
Posts: 3
Operating system: Windows XP, SP1
Graphics card ATI, Radeon Mobility 9000 (64 MB)
Driver/OpenGL version: ATI Technologies Inc. 6.14.1.6292
Functionality: Blender 2.27 - no pb so far
Reply with quote


mutnaf

Posted: Sat Aug 14, 2010 3:00 pm
Joined: 14 Aug 2010
Posts: 1
Operating system: Windows XP
Graphics card: 3dlabs Wildcat VP 760
Driver/OpenGL version: latest from ATI; earlier release drivers work
Functionality: Blender runs well, some graphics glitches in shade mode,works perfectly
_________________
Lou Eaker
Reply with quote


Grafos

Posted: Mon Oct 18, 2010 4:47 am
Joined: 18 Oct 2010
Posts: 1
Operating system: Windows 7 64-bit
Graphics card: Ati HD5870
Driver/OpenGL version: Catalyst 10.9
Functionality: Works perfectly
Reply with quote


diannesullivan

Posted: Tue Feb 22, 2011 10:35 pm
Joined: 22 Feb 2011
Posts: 1
new graphics card purchased today will update specs later.
Reply with quote


phols45

Posted: Thu May 05, 2011 10:02 am
Joined: 05 May 2011
Posts: 1
* WindowsXP
* ATI Radeon 9700 Pro
* Latest ATI Catalyst Drivers
* All versions of blender work great
Reply with quote
Reply with quote


RiViT

Posted: Tue May 31, 2011 10:41 am
Joined: 25 Apr 2011
Posts: 8
OS: Windows 7 x64
CPU: dual Xeon 3.2 gHz (Dell Precision 670)
RAM: 4 gb
Video: GTX-560 Ti DS

Note: I upgraded from a GT-220 to my current video card and until I uninstalled and reinstalled (from the disc) the drivers, Blender was erratic. Whether this was because of such a radical change in cards or because the cards were not manufactured by the same company, I don't know.

Works fine now, though.
_________________
-Ron T.
Reply with quote


Wet Sponge

Posted: Tue Jun 28, 2011 9:32 pm
Joined: 20 Jun 2011
Posts: 13
System: Windows Vista 32bit, SP2
Graphics Card: ATI Radeon HD 2600XT
Driver Version: OpenCL
Processor: Intel Core2 Quad Q6600 2.40GHz
Memory (RAM): 4GB
Blender Functionality: Works very well, nearly all versions tested - including 2.5x alphas and betas.

Side Note: First release of Cycles (2.57) gives very quick rendering on my machine. It seems around two or three times faster than LuxRender, at this point!
Reply with quote


poks

Posted: Sat Jul 23, 2011 3:29 pm
Joined: 23 Jul 2011
Posts: 1
Hi there guys!

Operating system: Windows 7 Professional
Processor: Intel Core 5
Reply with quote


ee7blender

Posted: Tue Jul 26, 2011 1:15 am
Joined: 26 Jul 2011
Posts: 1
Laptop Dell Inspiron 1420
O.S. Debian Squeeze (stable) x64
Blender 2.58 for 64bits system

Works absolutely perfect. I've never had any bug Smile
Reply with quote


ryanrpv77

Posted: Thu Aug 04, 2011 8:28 am
Joined: 04 Aug 2011
Posts: 3
* Windows 7 64-bit Build 7600 with SP1
* Intel I5-650 with 4GB RAM
* MSI ATI Radeon R5670 1GB DDR5
* Catalyst control Centre with OpenCL x64 11.7**

* OpenSuse 11.4
* ATI driver version 11.5

**
V2.49b
Previously installed 10.* CCC with Version 2.49b - No problems.
During Normal windows operations my screen will just go blank, white or white with lines and just lock up the system. Have to hit reset to restart.
At this stage I thought it was faulty hardware or a driver problem.

V2.58.1
Driver versions 11.4, 11.5. Previous mentioned Lockup starts occurring while using blender now. (white screen, black screen, screen with lines)
Tried different draw methods but this happened with every draw method.
This does not happen on most other systems so I thought again it is a driver problem or hardware problem. On AMD/ATI 's website, the driver release notes specify numerous bug fixes regarding sudden blank screen, flickering, screen corruption. I installed 11.7 3/8/2011. No Blank screen or lockup yet ...

None of these problems happened while using 2.57 in Opensuse.
Reply with quote


Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 15, 16, 17, 18  Next
 
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group