MMB Rotate not working in Windows

The interface, modeling, 3d editing tools, import/export, feature requests, etc

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

chiefarchon

MMB Rotate not working in Windows

Postby chiefarchon » Sat Apr 24, 2010 11:00 am

Hi

Ive seen a number of posts stating that the middle mouse button does not work in windows with regards to blender 2.5

I have not seen a single answer.

I am using windows vista.
I have a dual cpu and a 64 bit system.

my graphics card is NVidia GeForce 8800 GTX

I use dual monitors.

I have found the MMB rotate problem to exist in both the 32 and 64 bit versions of blender.

I am new to blender, having only started using it yesterday. but i'm not new to systems like C4D and Lightwave etc.

------------------------------
PS

please forgive me as I put this post in the wrong forum earlier. Many appologies.

Nikprodanov

Postby Nikprodanov » Sat Apr 24, 2010 11:12 am

If it keeps panning no matter what you do in the keymap editor, see if "Emulate 3 Button mouse" is disabled (top left).

chiefarchon

Postby chiefarchon » Sat Apr 24, 2010 11:48 am

Nikprodanov wrote:If it keeps panning no matter what you do in the keymap editor, see if "Emulate 3 Button mouse" is disabled (top left).

That box is ticked.

the middle mouse button is not registering at all, for anything.

but I can confirm that the MMB works just fine in all my other programs as well as my other CG programs.

Nikprodanov

Postby Nikprodanov » Sat Apr 24, 2010 11:59 am

That's what i mean, it has to be unticked. "Emulate 3 button mouse" is for cases where there is no MMB like laptops etc...

chiefarchon

Postby chiefarchon » Sat Apr 24, 2010 2:56 pm

Nikprodanov wrote:That's what i mean, it has to be unticked. "Emulate 3 button mouse" is for cases where there is no MMB like laptops etc...

OK Thanks

I have unticked it now but its still not working. I have also tried restarting the program after saving the defaults but still no luck.