Previous Thread  Next Thread

chat icon Problems when rendering in Blender

AsherLangenfeld

Posted: Wed Sep 15, 2010 7:47 pm
Joined: 15 Sep 2010
Posts: 4
I am new to blender, and am following a tutorial making a light house scene.
The problem I am having is that when I try to render the light house part of the scene, the rendering windows comes up and won't let me zoom in, and keeps counting frames. It isn't that complicated, I usually have to close the entire program in order to get back to normal. Also for some reason even though I delete the cube that is in the scene at the beginning of every new project, it still shows up in my render.

I am on an Apple iMac
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.66Ghz
4 GB RAM
Running Mac OS X 10.5.8

my blender version is 2.49a

Help?
Reply with quote


stiv

Posted: Wed Sep 15, 2010 9:44 pm
Joined: 05 Aug 2003
Posts: 3645
You are pressing the Animate button instead of Render.

If you want to change the default scene, you have to save it.
Reply with quote


AsherLangenfeld

Posted: Thu Sep 16, 2010 6:15 pm
Joined: 15 Sep 2010
Posts: 4
Can you elaborate on that? Do you mean just a regular save or some other setting?
Reply with quote


paulo_gomes

Posted: Fri Sep 17, 2010 4:33 am
Joined: 25 Dec 2004
Posts: 54
you have to save the user settings (ctrl +u)
Reply with quote


AsherLangenfeld

Posted: Thu Oct 21, 2010 7:26 pm
Joined: 15 Sep 2010
Posts: 4
Thank you, but I am still having this problem of objects that were deleted still showing up. There is a cube in the middle of my render that doesn't belong. Also at one point I duplicated an object and moved it, but decided to delete it because I changed my mind about it. The object is still in the render. Which I do not want it to be.
Reply with quote


paulo_gomes

Posted: Thu Oct 21, 2010 11:43 pm
Joined: 25 Dec 2004
Posts: 54
maybe is hidden. try press alt+h (for unhide), or if it's possible post the scene so we can have a look on what is wrong.
Reply with quote


AsherLangenfeld

Posted: Fri Oct 22, 2010 7:17 pm
Joined: 15 Sep 2010
Posts: 4
Thank you so much. I just realized I was using the "h" key to "delete" objects rather than hitting the delete button itself. I got it thank you!
Reply with quote


paulo_gomes

Posted: Fri Oct 22, 2010 8:14 pm
Joined: 25 Dec 2004
Posts: 54
np, glad it worked out Smile
Reply with quote


 
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group