Problems when rendering in Blender

General discussion about the development of the open source Blender

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

AsherLangenfeld
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2010 8:42 pm

Problems when rendering in Blender

Postby AsherLangenfeld » Wed Sep 15, 2010 8:47 pm

I am new to blender, and am following a tutorial making a light house scene.
The problem I am having is that when I try to render the light house part of the scene, the rendering windows comes up and won't let me zoom in, and keeps counting frames. It isn't that complicated, I usually have to close the entire program in order to get back to normal. Also for some reason even though I delete the cube that is in the scene at the beginning of every new project, it still shows up in my render.

I am on an Apple iMac
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.66Ghz
4 GB RAM
Running Mac OS X 10.5.8

my blender version is 2.49a

Help?

stiv
Posts: 3646
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 7:58 am
Location: 45N 86W

Postby stiv » Wed Sep 15, 2010 10:44 pm

You are pressing the Animate button instead of Render.

If you want to change the default scene, you have to save it.

AsherLangenfeld
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2010 8:42 pm

Postby AsherLangenfeld » Thu Sep 16, 2010 7:15 pm

Can you elaborate on that? Do you mean just a regular save or some other setting?

paulo_gomes
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2004 5:32 pm

Postby paulo_gomes » Fri Sep 17, 2010 5:33 am

you have to save the user settings (ctrl +u)

AsherLangenfeld
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2010 8:42 pm

Postby AsherLangenfeld » Thu Oct 21, 2010 8:26 pm

Thank you, but I am still having this problem of objects that were deleted still showing up. There is a cube in the middle of my render that doesn't belong. Also at one point I duplicated an object and moved it, but decided to delete it because I changed my mind about it. The object is still in the render. Which I do not want it to be.

paulo_gomes
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2004 5:32 pm

Postby paulo_gomes » Fri Oct 22, 2010 12:43 am

maybe is hidden. try press alt+h (for unhide), or if it's possible post the scene so we can have a look on what is wrong.

AsherLangenfeld
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2010 8:42 pm

Postby AsherLangenfeld » Fri Oct 22, 2010 8:17 pm

Thank you so much. I just realized I was using the "h" key to "delete" objects rather than hitting the delete button itself. I got it thank you!

paulo_gomes
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2004 5:32 pm

Postby paulo_gomes » Fri Oct 22, 2010 9:14 pm

np, glad it worked out :)


Return to “News & Chat”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest