Serious problems with Blender (publisher, retail version) on

The interface, modeling, 3d editing tools, import/export, feature requests, etc

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Qbertino

Serious problems with Blender (publisher, retail version) on

Postby Qbertino » Wed Jul 23, 2003 2:52 pm

I've been using blender since 3 years but haven't had any kind of problems that are compareable with those I have now.

The first thing that struck just a moment ago is that there is no forum whatsoever dealing with blender problems (or did I overlook something??)

Then there is this problem:
I purchased the blenderpublisher license when it was sold just befor the last instace of NaN went belly-up.

On a relatively fresh Linux (debian woody) it terminates with this error:
>>>
blender-publisher-2.25-linux-glibc2.1.2-i386/blenderpublisher: error whi le loading shared libraries: libstdc++-libc6.1-1.so.2: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
<<<
The newes OSS version (...newpy....) does something simular:
>>>
blender-2.27-linux-glibc2.3.2-i386-static$ ./blender
./blender: error while loading shared libraries: libstdc++.so.5: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
<<<
What really disturbs me is the fact that a static version actually shouldn't cause such a problem, because, from what I remember, the term *static* means that all essential libraries are compiled into the programm right from the begining. Please correct me if I'm wrong!

I would appreciate if anybody could tell me where I can get help or maybe even tell me a solution for this problem.
Are their any forums on the internet related to such "basic" problems with blender?
And: Are their *any* versions of blender that run 'out of the box' without causing these troubles? Or is their a version that comes with the required libraries along with it? After all I paid something like 300$ for this...I know NaN has passed away and that's tough luck but still...maybe someone knows help?