Render Daemon "renderd.exe" failing to connect.

Blender's renderer and external renderer export

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

BrianNickel
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 4:56 am

Render Daemon "renderd.exe" failing to connect.

Postby BrianNickel » Wed Oct 23, 2002 5:08 am

I have a 1.8gHz machine I in the next room I would like to use for rendering. Blender causes an infinite loop in the graphics driver so I can't use it (but thats a story for another thread).
I've decided to use it for network rendering (hoping it won't crash), but when I start renderd.exe I get the following:

Code: Select all

C:\Program Files\Blender>renderd
Using BLENDER = blender.exe
Could not create socket. Error PR_ADDRESS_IN_USE_ERROR (just wait TIME_WAIT)

C:\Program Files\Blender>

This is on both the 1.8 XP machine, and the 450mHz machine thats running broker.exe

Anyone ever run across this problem?

-Brian

Sverre
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2002 11:52 pm

Postby Sverre » Thu Oct 24, 2002 10:03 am

Yes, I have. I think it was caused bu the borke and/or daemon not releasing the port correctly. At the moment I can't quite remember how I produced the error, but as far as i can remember it happened when i had stopped the daemon and the restarted it immediately or something like that. Sitting tight for a minute or so until the port was reclaimed by the OS and then trying again worked for me.

Hopes this helps.

Sverre

Caronte
Posts: 521
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 12:53 am
Location: Valencia-Spain-Europe

Re: Render Daemon "renderd.exe" failing to connect

Postby Caronte » Sat Oct 26, 2002 1:54 am

BrianNickel wrote:I have a 1.8gHz machine I in the next room I would like to use for rendering.

If do you use windows, you can try BlenderTools in Spanish Blender website www.NicoDigital.com
Caronte.
"Some Day, All Will Be Digital"
http://www.nicodigital.com


Return to “Rendering”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests