Open Project Short Blender Movie - Need Animators, Scriptors

Discussions and feedback around the Open Projects such as Orange (Elephants Dream), Peach (Big Buck Bunny), Apricot (Yo Frankie!)...

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Open Project Short Blender Movie - Need Animators, Scriptors

Postby da329 » Thu Apr 21, 2011 5:16 am

Hey guys,
Some of my friends and I were looking into making a short blender movie.

I have been using blender for 3 years now. My friends are very great at what they do.

So far I have 1 animator and 1 scriptor.

ANY help is appreciated, and all profit will be divided equally.

Script must still be written, any ideas appreciated as well.

Postby woody730b » Tue Apr 26, 2011 6:42 am

What is your story concept? What has been done so far? How are you planning on orchestrating this venture?
I can personally say that I'm not all that interested in the profit so much as the outcome.
BTW I would be an animator.

Short Film

Postby jbeatnik » Sun Jun 26, 2011 9:23 pm

I'd love to join your team as sound supervisor/composer. I'm also open to collaborating on the story and script. PM me for more info on what I do. Looking forward to hearing more about your project. Cheers, Jeff

Postby aspagnito » Sat Aug 27, 2011 11:57 am

I'e written some posts here - two basic movie ideas, and I am able to write a full script. Would You give me an e-mail here, so that we can talk about i? If You don't like the "Ven" idea, we can work on some other kind of concept. I also wrote (on this forum) MYTH based story.
My e-mail

Postby Florentino » Sat Dec 03, 2011 10:11 pm

Is it to late to join this project I have been using blender for a couple months now and know my way around it but not that much with scripting
I guess I would try out for Modeling

Postby salyer2015 » Mon Feb 20, 2012 11:41 pm