Problem with User Interface window-2.59

User-contributed CVS development builds. Please test and give feedback!

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

frankyfilms
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2011 9:30 pm

Problem with User Interface window-2.59

Postby frankyfilms » Thu Aug 25, 2011 9:39 pm

I have this problem where, every time that I open Blender and go to the User Preferences window, Blender crashes. I'm not sure if it's just me or if this is a common problem.

nolin11
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2013 1:13 am

Postby nolin11 » Tue Apr 02, 2013 1:00 pm

I'm digging this up...

I got this problem too... I have tried x64 and x86 versions of blender: 2.66, 2.59 always same effect, hangs up and windows say that program crashed.... In ver. 2.66 blender crashes after few sec (compared to 2.59 where it's instant...)

My spec: A10-4600M + HD7670M 1GB + 8GB RAM + W7HPx64...
A10-4600M/7670M-1G/8GB/W7HPx64

stiv
Posts: 3646
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 7:58 am
Location: 45N 86W

Postby stiv » Tue Apr 02, 2013 3:23 pm

It's your video driver not doing OpenGL well.

* update/rolback the driver, preferably from the manufacturer's website

* Play with the Window Draw Method in UserPrefs->System.
You can get there via the Editor dropdown menu in the lower left corner of the 3d view.

nolin11
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2013 1:13 am

Postby nolin11 » Tue Apr 02, 2013 5:43 pm

stiv wrote:It's your video driver not doing OpenGL well.
* update/rolback the driver, preferably from the manufacturer's website

Can't do... Previous driver have been so limited that I couldn't change anything...
stiv wrote:* Play with the Window Draw Method in UserPrefs->System.
You can get there via the Editor dropdown menu in the lower left corner of the 3d view.


The funny thing is that, when I open User Preferences, blender crashes, as long I do not open User Prefs then I can do anything (copy objects, move, orbit cam... etc....)

--- This is another strange thing.... Now started to work...

I moved Blender window to 2nd monitor (fullHD 1920x1080) and opened UserPrefs from bottom bar from menu of tool icon (whatever it's called - icon with desktop and wrench)... and now it show up without problems....
Maybe problem popup when there is no enough space in window or monitor with window have too small resolution (my laptop screen is HDredy :/ 1366x768).
A10-4600M/7670M-1G/8GB/W7HPx64


Return to “Testing Builds”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest