Render issue

Blender's renderer and external renderer export

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

maxmajki
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2011 11:30 am

Render issue

Postby maxmajki » Sat Oct 08, 2011 11:36 am

Does somebody know what the problem is with the "T" in producTion in this video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KIXtBTOkgjg

Tehrasha
Posts: 1264
Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2010 6:21 am
Location: Iowa

Postby Tehrasha » Sat Oct 08, 2011 8:01 pm

Looks like Z-fighting

You have duplicate faces in there somewhere, and they are 'fighting' to be the on top. In fact, it looks like you might have two 't's right on top of each other.

maxmajki
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2011 11:30 am

Postby maxmajki » Sat Oct 08, 2011 9:05 pm

Thanks for responding
And how can I solve this??

Tehrasha
Posts: 1264
Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2010 6:21 am
Location: Iowa

Postby Tehrasha » Sat Oct 08, 2011 10:03 pm

You need to delete the duplicates.

There are many ways to do this, depending on how your model is setup.

Try selecting the entire 't' in Edit Mode and then 'remove doubles'.

If there is an entire duplicate 't' which is also a different object, that will not work. In that case you will need to delete one of the two objects.

maxmajki
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2011 11:30 am

Postby maxmajki » Sat Oct 08, 2011 10:08 pm

But there is only 1 object and 1 letter T

Tehrasha
Posts: 1264
Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2010 6:21 am
Location: Iowa

Postby Tehrasha » Sat Oct 08, 2011 10:57 pm

If there is not a hidden duplicate causing it, I do not know what to tell you.

You could upload the .blend file somewhere, and I could take a look at it if you want.

maxmajki
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2011 11:30 am

Postby maxmajki » Sun Oct 09, 2011 1:47 am


Tehrasha
Posts: 1264
Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2010 6:21 am
Location: Iowa

Postby Tehrasha » Sun Oct 09, 2011 4:56 am

Sorry for the delay.

Yes, it is definitely z-fighting.

I didnt think to ask if you had left the text as a text entity instead of converting it into a raw mesh. If you convert all of your text to mesh ( Alt-C ) you can them remove doubles and the flicker goes away.

Might also save you some render time. :)

maxmajki
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2011 11:30 am

Postby maxmajki » Sun Oct 09, 2011 11:15 am

Thanks so much Tehrasha, it works!! :D


Return to “Rendering”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest