Lights

Blender's renderer and external renderer export

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Gabbi
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2003 12:51 pm

Lights

Postby Gabbi » Tue Sep 30, 2003 12:53 pm

Hi,
Im Gabbi from Italy.

Excuse me if this is a question you've already answered, or if this should be the wrong section where to post it :)

Can I have a Lamp that lights only specific objects or layer?

Thanks!

slikdigit
Posts: 213
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 3:52 am
Location: Northampton, MA (US)

Postby slikdigit » Tue Sep 30, 2003 10:46 pm

yes in the lamp buttons look for the toggle "layer" and turn it on. now the lamp will only illuminate objects in the same layer/s.
as to where these questions are appropriate, try the forms at elysiun http://www.elysiun.comthey are more user oriented than coder oriented.

Gabbi
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2003 12:51 pm

Postby Gabbi » Sun Oct 05, 2003 11:45 pm

Thanks for answer!
Sorry for writing in the "wrong" forum, I'll check elYsiun as you suggest.


Return to “Rendering”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests