Previous Thread  Next Thread

chat icon Error during compilation

BlueBear51

Posted: Wed Feb 22, 2012 5:28 pm
Joined: 22 Feb 2012
Posts: 6
Hello folks I have a problem with compiling Blender 2.61 (Rev. 43145) which i got from SVN repo. I used cmake gui to get those solutions and after that i built it with MS Visual Studio 2010 Ultimate. But, when I built it with ALL_BUILD option i got no errors, it made me a blender.exe file, thats good, thats fine but then I wanted to build the INSTALL option and then bang...I got this message from build http://pastebin.com/Mkjd8htU ...I am really confused what the heck is that because I googled a lot after it and I got no proper answer. Please help me
Reply with quote


stiv

Posted: Wed Feb 22, 2012 7:13 pm
Joined: 05 Aug 2003
Posts: 3645
The combination of cmake and msvc makes my tiny brain recoil in horror. If you don't get any love here, you might try the #blendercoders IRC channel on freenode.net .
Reply with quote


BlueBear51

Posted: Wed Feb 22, 2012 8:09 pm
Joined: 22 Feb 2012
Posts: 6
Thanks Stiv! i try that but please if anybody can help me please do so
Reply with quote


ldo

Posted: Thu Feb 23, 2012 9:32 am
Joined: 07 Nov 2010
Posts: 544
The error is an inability to set the modification time on that offset.py file. It doesn’t say why, but could it be it doesn’t exist?

It comes from a separate repo, blender-extensions, not the main blender repo. And it only appeared there back on May 16. Could it be you have an older version of this repo checked out?
Reply with quote


BlueBear51

Posted: Thu Feb 23, 2012 9:53 am
Joined: 22 Feb 2012
Posts: 6
i am quite a new guy to this, so i downoaded everything from /trunk/blender and /trunk/lib/windows folder...so, I dunno really
Reply with quote


BlueBear51

Posted: Thu Feb 23, 2012 9:58 am
Joined: 22 Feb 2012
Posts: 6
I just checked the path, the offset.py does exist there
Reply with quote


ldo

Posted: Sun Feb 26, 2012 6:59 am
Joined: 07 Nov 2010
Posts: 544
Maybe you’re better off sticking with a prebuild from Graphicall. Microsoft Windows can be a hostile place to learn how to do builds for yourself.
Reply with quote


BlueBear51

Posted: Thu Mar 01, 2012 1:28 am
Joined: 22 Feb 2012
Posts: 6
okay i solved my problem, used MSVC 2008 instead of 2010 and it worked...so I am happy now
Reply with quote


 
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group