Problems with source path...

Compiling, libraries, modules, coding guidelines and porting

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Asather
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 05, 2009 11:46 pm
Location: Belgium

Problems with source path...

Postby Asather » Thu May 17, 2012 8:15 pm

Hello :)

I'm attempting to use the Blender Game Engine as a presentation environment (like prezi, but then 3D and programmable).

But whenever I try to "Pack", " Save as Game Engine Runtime" and even just saving my .blend file, it gives me errors like these:

Code: Select all

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender\2.63\scripts\addons\game_engine_save_as_runtime.py", line 228, in execute
    self.report,
  File "C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender\2.63\scripts\addons\game_engine_save_as_runtime.py", line 113, in WriteRuntime
    copy=True,
  File "C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender\2.63\scripts\modules\bpy\ops.py", line 180, in __call__
    ret = op_call(self.idname_py(), None, kw)
RuntimeError: Error: Unable to pack file, source path not found: "..\..\..\Desktop\Jochem Prullen met presentatie\..\..\..\Desktop\Jochem Prullen met presentatie\..\..\..\Desktop\Jochem Prullen met presentatie\..\..\..\Desktop\Jochem Prullen met presentatie\..\..\..\Desktop\Jochem Prullen met presentatie\..\..\..\Desktop\Jochem Prullen met presentatie\..\..\..\Desktop\Jochem Prullen met presentatie\..\..\..\Desktop\Jochem Prullen met presentatie\..\..\..\Desktop\Jochem Prullen met presentatie\..\..\..\Desktop\Jochem Prullen met presentatie\..\..\..\Desktop\Jochem Prullen met presentatie\..\..\..\Desktop\Jochem Prullen met presentatie\..\..\..\Desktop\Jochem Prullen met presentatie\..\..\..\Desktop\Jochem Prullen met presentatie\..\..\..\Desktop\Jochem Prullen met presentatie\..\..\..\Desktop\Jochem Prullen met presentatie\..\..\..\Desktop\Jochem Prullen met presentatie\..\..\..\Desktop\Jochem Prullen met presentatie\..\..\..\Desktop\Jochem Prullen met presentatie\..\..\..\Desktop\Jochem Prullen met presentatie\..\..\..\Desktop\Jochem Prullen met presentatie\..\..\.."


location:<unknown location>:-1


What I tried to fix it:
- Save as..
- File --> External Data --> Find Missing Files
- Remove all linked Scripts/Images/ materials/...
- Remove everything in 3D view
- File --> External Data --> Pack
- File --> External Data --> Make All files relative
- ...


All without any luck :/
I googled for hours now, and kind of starting to get annoyed, and am on the verge of remaking the whole project from start (it's not so big yet)
Clean files do not create these problems, so I probably just acidentally clicked/did something which causes Blender to act this way.

I would highly appreciate any help which can solve this without having to start all over.

My laptop: HP Pavilion DV7 6150 EB
specs: http://www.laptopshop.be/product/138635/hp-pavilion-dv7-6150eb-azerty.html#product_specifications

the file:
http://speedy.sh/RT7Bg/PresentatieTest2.blend

Thanks on advance :)

ldo
Posts: 544
Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2010 11:30 pm
Location: Hamilton, New Zealand

Postby ldo » Fri May 18, 2012 11:01 am

Call me crazy, but I get the feeling you’re concatenating a bunch of path strings together into one.

Asather
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 05, 2009 11:46 pm
Location: Belgium

Postby Asather » Fri May 18, 2012 11:11 am

ldo wrote:Call me crazy, but I get the feeling you’re concatenating a bunch of path strings together into one.


There was no need for me to do such a thing, 'cause blender seems to do that for me -_-

No seriously, I've got no idea why blender did that...
My blend file was saved in a folder on my desktop, and the path to my desktop gets copied endlessly (untill it probebly reached blender' max path size or smth)

I started over from scratch (took me a few hours), but I suppose this version works fine, however if you know how I created that error, please enlighten me :D


Return to “Coding Blender”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests