Previous Thread  Next Thread

chat icon I'm new and confused. Once I render animation how to use it?

terryleemartin

Posted: Sat May 26, 2012 12:10 am
I'm very new to blender. I created a logo to use as the beginning of a video. You may have seen it before. The animated Fox movie Logo.
I created it and my computer spent the next 24 hours to render it. I can't for the life of me figure out how to now use it. I can't even figure out how to play back the animation after it was rendered. Embarassed
I want to place it at the beginning of a Adobe Premiere pro CS5 video project to begin the video.
I watched one youtube video that said you could use Windows Live Movie maker but there were no details of how to do it. Confused

Tehrasha

Posted: Sat May 26, 2012 12:34 am
It would help to know what you rendered it as.

Did you render it as a video format, or is there a folder somewhere full of several hundred png files?

If the later, you can import the images into Movie Maker and have them exported as a video file in a specified frame-rate.

terryleemartin

Posted: Sat May 26, 2012 4:24 am
Tehrasha wrote:
It would help to know what you rendered it as.

Did you render it as a video format, or is there a folder somewhere full of several hundred png files?

If the later, you can import the images into Movie Maker and have them exported as a video file in a specified frame-rate.

Hi, I'm sorry Embarassed I just noticed that I didn't include that information. I rendered it as an an NTSB 1080p file. In the folder I saved it to, it shows as a blender file and is 2.9mb. I tried to drag and drop that file into live movie Maker to see if it would work, but a window opened up that Movie Maker wasn't able to read this file.

Tehrasha

Posted: Sat May 26, 2012 5:04 am
terryleemartin wrote: