Blender Software not working on the 7970m

Blender's renderer and external renderer export

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

alertninja1
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2012 10:11 pm

Blender Software not working on the 7970m

Postby alertninja1 » Mon Aug 20, 2012 10:16 pm

Hi,

I am actually trying to render a fairly low polygon model (A football) in Blender 2.63a. But when I choose to render it, it crashes immediately. It displays the message - "blender has stopped working" and returns to windows. Please note that I am using this software right outside the box and i have no plugins installed. Are they required?

Is anyone else facing similar compatibility issues?

alertninja1
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2012 10:11 pm

Error log

Postby alertninja1 » Mon Aug 20, 2012 10:40 pm

Here is the Error log of the crash.

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: BEX64
Application Name: blender.exe
Application Version: 2.6.3.0
Application Timestamp: 4fab91f1
Fault Module Name: blender.exe
Fault Module Version: 2.6.3.0
Fault Module Timestamp: 4fab91f1
Exception Offset: 000000000126cb2c
Exception Code: c0000417
Exception Data: 0000000000000000
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.768.3
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: 2976
Additional Information 2: 29762f484a42ffc8c9a2465c372b9407
Additional Information 3: 1a3e
Additional Information 4: 1a3ef8d4046610b99d7e7bd4d5c4281a

Read our privacy statement online:
http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid= ... cid=0x0409

If the online privacy statement is not available, please read our privacy statement offline:
C:\Windows\system32\en-US\erofflps.txt

Tehrasha
Posts: 1264
Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2010 6:21 am
Location: Iowa

Postby Tehrasha » Mon Aug 20, 2012 11:37 pm

Try running blender from a command line, and see if it spits out anything more useful than a pile of hex code.

My guess is that it is going to be an OpenGL issue.
Make sure you have the latest video drivers.

If that doesnt fix it, try playing with the Window Render Modes in the Preferences > System.
Spacemice Wiki -- Input devices for a 3D world.
Spacemice / Blender Compatibility


Return to “Rendering”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests