Predictable Noise Texture

Blender's renderer and external renderer export

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

brandon
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2003 6:08 am

Predictable Noise Texture

Postby brandon » Sun Nov 30, 2003 6:42 pm

I am not sure if I am doing something wrong, but whenever I use the noise texture in an animation, it renders as a new pattern for each frame.

Is there any way to decouple the noise function from time?

As an aside, I've tried to mimic this using an image, but my results never look nearly as good as the stills I can produce with the niose function.

z3r0_d
Posts: 1522
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 2:38 am
Contact:

Postby z3r0_d » Sun Nov 30, 2003 6:48 pm

correct, the noise texture is different every frame

try using the clouds texture and scaling it down a lot

z3r0_d
Posts: 1522
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 2:38 am
Contact:

Postby z3r0_d » Sun Nov 30, 2003 6:49 pm

correct, the noise texture is different every frame

try using the clouds texture and scaling it down a lot

_________________ EDIT://blah
yes I did post twice, it didn't claim it worked though
General Error:
"Failed sending email"

(bah)
Last edited by z3r0_d on Sun Nov 30, 2003 6:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

SirDude
Posts: 941
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2002 7:37 pm
Location: University of Minnesota (USA)
Contact:

Postby SirDude » Mon Dec 01, 2003 5:29 pm

There are some other plugins you can use, for example
fixnoise. ;)

http://www-users.cs.umn.edu/~mein/blend ... xture.html

brandon
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2003 6:08 am

Postby brandon » Tue Dec 02, 2003 2:23 am

Thank. Being new with Blender I wasn't sure if I was doing something wrong.

Also, thanks for the link to the plugins. One of them comes pretty close to what I need.


Return to “Rendering”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests