Need help, /tmp\ folder. Blender eat my disk space!

Blender's renderer and external renderer export

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

nursalim

Need help, /tmp\ folder. Blender eat my disk space!

Postby nursalim » Tue Sep 18, 2012 4:30 am

hello everyone :D

i am new to blender and i love it! i use blender 2.61 in windows. a fresh graduate student like me couldn't find any better 3D software than blender. thank you blender developer!

i have just tried rendering with blender today (its sweet, for real). i know that the default location for image rendering is /tmp\ folder. however, i couldn't find it anywhere. i have tried to unhidden folders and files, use advanced search in windows explorer, even using windows command prompt.

i know how to save the rendered image to my desired location, but the reaaaal problem is : i am playing with blender rendering all day long today (in default setting). i am unaware that it would take so much disk space.

i have around 6GB free disk space on my C: drive this morning, and tonight i only have 3GB free disk space on my C: :x

i didn't do anything except using the blender, i even disconnected from the internet.

is anyone out there having similar problem? i would really appreciate if anyone in this forum could help me solve my problem :)

regards,
ahmad nursalim | fresh blender user
director of batasfana

farbw3rk

Postby farbw3rk » Tue Sep 18, 2012 1:10 pm

hi,

sry, i do not use win but you may get your answer here:
http://wiki.blender.org/index.php/Doc:2.6/Manual/Render/Output

Jedijds

Postby Jedijds » Tue Sep 18, 2012 3:09 pm