Previous Thread  Next Thread

chat icon Cycles

boardinmike96

Posted: Sun Nov 04, 2012 11:11 pm
Joined: 04 Nov 2012
Posts: 2
Hey I am fairly new to Blender and I was wondering:
How do I make my render go faster in Cycles? I saw something about a GPU which basically changes where the power of the render is going into. But I dont think my Macbook has that in it. Any ideas???
Reply with quote


stiv

Posted: Mon Nov 05, 2012 2:02 am
Joined: 05 Aug 2003
Posts: 3645
GPU rendering uses the Graphics Processing Unit of your graphics card for calculations. To do better than your computer's CPU, you need a rather beefy graphics card.
Reply with quote


boardinmike96

Posted: Mon Nov 05, 2012 11:12 pm
Joined: 04 Nov 2012
Posts: 2
stiv wrote:
GPU rendering uses the Graphics Processing Unit of your graphics card for calculations. To do better than your computer's CPU, you need a rather beefy graphics card.


Thanks! I don't think I will be buying any card soon. But thanks for the input!
Reply with quote


 
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group