Compute Device? Blender 2.64

Blender's renderer and external renderer export

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Dpow
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 12:24 am
Location: Virginia

Compute Device? Blender 2.64

Postby Dpow » Sun Dec 02, 2012 12:34 am

Under "User Preferences" // "System" tab there's a Compute Device option and there are 2 choices...NONE and OpenCL.
Below that a drop down menu with, Barts, and a greyed out Compute Device.

Which of these is my GPU? I tried both options and during renderings all 8 CPU cores are maxed out, I can't tell if the GPU is even available.

I have an ATI 6870 and it should definitely be able to handle renderings better than my CPU which is an Intel I7 I-2600k.
-Dpow

firedrake150@gmail.com
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2012 7:12 pm

similar issue here

Postby firedrake150@gmail.com » Wed Dec 05, 2012 7:18 pm

I have an i7 quad core Laptop with an Intel HD Graphics card that I'd like to render cycles on, but in the system preferences the only Device listed is the CPU, There is Nothing for the GPU listed anywhere in my 2.64 except for Mipmapping. How do I change this, or are Intel cards not supported?

Tehrasha
Posts: 1264
Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2010 6:21 am
Location: Iowa

Postby Tehrasha » Wed Dec 05, 2012 8:57 pm

I am unaware of any Intel chipset/card which supports CUDA/OpenCL GPU rendering.


Return to “Rendering”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest