Register operator?

Scripting in Blender with Python, and working on the API

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2012 9:28 am

Register operator?

Postby linsnos » Fri Dec 21, 2012 11:48 am


Is it possible to register an operator automatically when Blender starts?
I have tried to put the .py-file in

but that doesn't seem to work (are there any requirements on the name of the file?).

Do I maybe have to create an addon containing the operator?

Posts: 894
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2009 7:42 pm
Location: Germany

Postby CoDEmanX » Mon Dec 24, 2012 3:42 pm

yes, you should make it an addon and enable it by default
I'm sitting, waiting, wishing, building Blender in superstition...

Return to “Python”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests