Method of shading in the 3D display

The interface, modeling, 3d editing tools, import/export, feature requests, etc

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Foxtrot
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2012 11:10 pm

Method of shading in the 3D display

Postby Foxtrot » Wed Dec 26, 2012 11:27 pm

Hi I've just discovered Blender and was running through a few basic tutorials when I came across a problem which will cause me a world of trouble later on. When I select the shading in the 3D display as a 'solid' I can still see through the objects causing me to select faces on the other side of the object that I don't want too. Is there something I need to switch on or off in the user interface preferences, because if there is I can't find it.

Hope someone can help me out on this one

Chavar
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2012 11:50 pm
Location: Jamaica

Re: Method of shading in the 3D display

Postby Chavar » Fri Dec 28, 2012 12:28 am

Sure, no problem. Toggle the "limit selection to visible" switch located on the lower panel of the 3D viewer.

See link below.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/a264tpdf0823i ... isible.jpg

Chavar
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2012 11:50 pm
Location: Jamaica

Re: Method of shading in the 3D display

Postby Chavar » Fri Dec 28, 2012 12:30 am

Chavar wrote:Sure, no problem. Toggle the "limit selection to visible" switch located on the lower panel of the 3D viewer.

See link below.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/a264tpdf0823i ... isible.jpg




The toggle switch will only be activated in edit mode of course.

Regards

Foxtrot
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2012 11:10 pm

Postby Foxtrot » Sat Dec 29, 2012 12:13 pm

Thanks Chavar, that saved me a load time. Its so easy when you know how. Happy Blending my friend :D

Chavar
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2012 11:50 pm
Location: Jamaica

Postby Chavar » Sat Dec 29, 2012 3:24 pm

Sure no prob, cheers. :)


Return to “Interface & Tools”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests