How to assign UV coordinates to faces in export script.

Scripting in Blender with Python, and working on the API

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

hybridflat

How to assign UV coordinates to faces in export script.

Postby hybridflat » Sat Dec 29, 2012 4:01 pm

Hello guys! I'm writing an export script in python and I need some help. First of all I have never worked before with Blender so maybe I will have lame questions but I try to explain my problem. It will be a task for a university lesson so I got a fixed xml format for the export. It looks something like this:

Code: Select all

<texture u0="1.000000" v0="0.000000" />
      <texture u0="1.000000" v0="1.000000" />
      <texture u0="0.000000" v0="1.000000" />
      <texture u0="0.000000" v0="0.000000" />

<face a="0" b="1" c="2" ta="0" tb="1" tc="2" />
      <face a="2" b="3" c="0" ta="2" tb="3" tc="0" />
      <face a="4" b="5" c="6" ta="3" tb="0" tc="1" />
      <face a="6" b="7" c="4" ta="1" tb="2" tc="3" />
      <face a="0" b="3" c="5" ta="3" tb="0" tc="1" />
      <face a="5" b="4" c="0" ta="1" tb="2" tc="3" />
      <face a="3" b="2" c="6" ta="3" tb="0" tc="1" />
      <face a="6" b="5" c="3" ta="1" tb="2" tc="3" />
      <face a="2" b="1" c="7" ta="3" tb="0" tc="1" />
      <face a="7" b="6" c="2" ta="1" tb="2" tc="3" />
      <face a="1" b="0" c="4" ta="3" tb="0" tc="1" />
      <face a="4" b="7" c="1" ta="1" tb="2" tc="3" />