Database in GameBlender

General discussion about the development of the open source Blender

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

alqamar
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2013 1:59 am
Location: INDONESIA

Database in GameBlender

Postby alqamar » Thu Jan 10, 2013 2:34 am

Hello,

I need your help ...


In making gameblender, do we use database ?

thank's

stiv
Posts: 3646
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 7:58 am
Location: 45N 86W

Postby stiv » Thu Jan 10, 2013 5:37 pm

Blender uses a network model database for its internal data. With Python, you can connect to pretty much any external database.

alqamar
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2013 1:59 am
Location: INDONESIA

Postby alqamar » Fri Jan 11, 2013 12:34 am

if save game to hardisk, do we use database ?

stiv
Posts: 3646
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 7:58 am
Location: 45N 86W

Postby stiv » Fri Jan 11, 2013 4:42 pm

Sorry, you question is unclear.

alqamar
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2013 1:59 am
Location: INDONESIA

Postby alqamar » Sun Jan 13, 2013 6:42 am

in game that need long time. it need for "Save Game" like big game "assashin creed". Do we use database in "Save Game"?


Return to “News & Chat”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests