bf-blender / Windows (2004/01/16)

User-contributed CVS development builds. Please test and give feedback!

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

jesterKing
Site Admin
Posts: 1848
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2002 12:48 pm
Location: Finland

bf-blender / Windows (2004/01/16)

Postby jesterKing » Fri Jan 16, 2004 7:56 am

Todays CVS Build:

This CVS build has been obsoleted by a newer build

http://www.letwory.net/cvsbuilds/bf_blender_windows_20040116.zip

Again, this is build with the SCons, using MSVC7 as the compiler. It has TTF, International, Quicktime and OpenAL support compiled in. There is still no game-engine, but we hope to get it enabled at some point, though (keep the faith! and test/explore other features in the meantime). The build has been scanned for viruses and is found to be clean.

Number of commits since previous build:
* 4 commits
* last commit 2004/01/16 02:19:36 CET

Tthe relevant parts from the CVS commit logs:

* (bug fix) Python API Bugs by BalaGi fixed: #866 and #879.
* (bug fix) render Fixed crashing border render in unified render.
* (progress) yafray Gradient button is back and now there are controls to export bias and raydepth to yafray and minor fixes.
* (progress) interface Postscript name of font shown in Font panel and tooltips to Font panel added.
* (progress) Python API Reimplementation of OB_Surf support for curves.

This build includes also some scripts. The import/export scripts can be found through the main menu (user preferences header menu), or from the Scripts menu from the Script window (also Misc available there).

Warning: clicking an item from the import menu crashed my system using this build.

This CVS build has been obsoleted by a newer build

Enjoy!

/jesterKing
Last edited by jesterKing on Sat Jan 17, 2004 11:58 pm, edited 2 times in total.

soletread
Posts: 83
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2003 7:11 pm

Postby soletread » Fri Jan 16, 2004 12:38 pm

There appears to be an error in the NLA

The BLENDIN is not working. If I have a 100 frame action strip with a 20 frame blendin set, the first 20 frames have no activity whatsoever. In other words, the strip only starts at frame 20. The blendin diagonal line does however show up at frame 1 in the NLA window.

cheers....

Erufailon
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2004 11:48 am

Postby Erufailon » Fri Jan 16, 2004 1:22 pm

reopen last doesn't seem to work anymore

jesterKing
Site Admin
Posts: 1848
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2002 12:48 pm
Location: Finland

Postby jesterKing » Fri Jan 16, 2004 1:30 pm

works for me, alright.

archus
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2004 4:57 pm

Appending Problems

Postby archus » Sat Jan 17, 2004 5:21 pm

Using Windows build from 1/16

Nothing happens when I try to append some things.

Camera - fail
Material - success
Lamp - fail
Image - fail
Object - success
Scene - success
Mesh - fail

Maybe I just misunderstand the append and I'm not supposed to be able to import those things.

Also when within a .blend file for appending, the ".." button doesn't do anything when I click (or double click) on it, except change the current file to ".." instead of moving up a folder within the blend.

theeth
Posts: 1184
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 5:47 am
Location: Montreal
Contact:

Re: Appending Problems

Postby theeth » Sat Jan 17, 2004 8:31 pm

I confirm the ".." problem. It seems to be triggered only after appending something. Using the P (go to parent dir) button works and fix the problem.

About your other append problems, that's because appending Camera, Lamp,
Mesh (all the ob data as a matter of fact) only appends the data, it doesn't link it to any object, you have to do that manually. Either that or append the object instead of its data.

Seems to work for image too.

Martin
Life is what happens to you when you're busy making other plans.
- John Lennon

jesterKing
Site Admin
Posts: 1848
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2002 12:48 pm
Location: Finland

Postby jesterKing » Sat Jan 17, 2004 11:58 pm

This CVS build has been obsoleted by a newer build


Return to “Testing Builds”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 0 guests