bf-blender / Windows (2004/01/19)

User-contributed CVS development builds. Please test and give feedback!

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

jesterKing
Site Admin
Posts: 1848
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2002 12:48 pm
Location: Finland

bf-blender / Windows (2004/01/19)

Postby jesterKing » Mon Jan 19, 2004 12:12 am

Todays CVS Build:

This CVS build has been obsoleted by a newer build

http://www.letwory.net/cvsbuilds/bf_blender_windows_20040119.zip

Again, this is build with the SCons, using MSVC7 as the compiler. It has TTF, International, Quicktime and OpenAL support compiled in. I created SConscripts to enable the gameengine, which is now available for the ODE physics, so no Solid yet. The build has been scanned for viruses and is found to be clean.

An extra note on the gameengine: the SConscripts are not yet in CVS, but they do use the CVS code for the engine. And it's ODE only

Number of commits since previous build:
* 6 commits
* last commit 2004/01/17 19:40:22 CET

The relevant parts from the CVS commit logs:

* (bug fix) python script menu Crash for windows fixed.
* (progress) modelling A line to show where area lights are heading is added.
* (progress) displacement dispfact for new mtex is now defaulting at 0.2. Improved scaling of Nor channel.
* (bug fix) editing displist and decimation showing better.
* (progress) yafray particle object dupliverts and armature dupliverts export problems fixed.
* (progress) yafray power slider increment update

notice: clicking an item from the import menu works now correctly. Thanks to IanWill!

This CVS build has been obsoleted by a newer build

Enjoy!

/jesterKing
Last edited by jesterKing on Mon Jan 19, 2004 11:38 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Caronte
Posts: 521
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 12:53 am
Location: Valencia-Spain-Europe

Postby Caronte » Mon Jan 19, 2004 12:29 am

Hey! jesterKing, Thankyou for give us the new builds every day :wink:
Caronte.
"Some Day, All Will Be Digital"
http://www.nicodigital.com

gabio
Posts: 618
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2004 6:41 am
Location: Canada - Québec - Sherbrooke
Contact:

Postby gabio » Mon Jan 19, 2004 12:36 am

2.32 is each day more and more near from us.

kencanvey
Posts: 104
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2003 7:54 am
Location: Smethwick West Midlands UK

Postby kencanvey » Mon Jan 19, 2004 12:39 am

Thanks jesterKing. :D

Ken

Panther
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2003 7:55 pm

Postby Panther » Mon Jan 19, 2004 1:03 am

Thanks jesterKing... your effort ( and time ) is greatly appreciated !!! :D

cessen
Posts: 156
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2002 11:43 pm

Postby cessen » Mon Jan 19, 2004 8:19 am

Thank you very much, jesterking! Both for the builds and for listing the bugfixes and additions of each build! :-)

Monkeyboi
Posts: 561
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2002 1:24 pm
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Contact:

Postby Monkeyboi » Mon Jan 19, 2004 12:06 pm

This is a nice version! Big thanks to the coders!

kirpre
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 4:09 am
Location: New York

Postby kirpre » Mon Jan 19, 2004 3:05 pm

I was curious to try the Import menu, but mine doesn't show any items in it. I can see the python scripts in the scripts menu, but blender just doesn't seem to see them. Is there any path setting to help these scripts be seen?

Goofster
Posts: 137
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2002 12:26 pm

Postby Goofster » Mon Jan 19, 2004 5:20 pm

you have to set your python path to the script directory.
and be sure to use the scripts that were modified to be used in the list.

I've uploaded some of them:

http://www.elysiun.com/~roel/scripts.zip

kirpre
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 4:09 am
Location: New York

Postby kirpre » Mon Jan 19, 2004 5:30 pm

I reset my python path, but when I hit the "re-evaluate scripts" button I got a console error saying the directory didn't exist (not true). I then tried using my existing python path (c:\python22\lib) and copied the 6 scripts from the distribution to there. It successfully re-evaluated the scripts (no error), but the only script that shows up is the AC3D one, the others are missing.

jesterKing
Site Admin
Posts: 1848
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2002 12:48 pm
Location: Finland

Postby jesterKing » Mon Jan 19, 2004 6:34 pm

For me it works fine if I ensure the path does not end in a trailing slash. I think someone is working on fixing this "feature".

/jesterKing

mathijs
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2003 12:23 pm

Postby mathijs » Mon Jan 19, 2004 7:02 pm

Thank you for the daily Builds jesterKing

Greetz
pinhead_66

kirpre
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 4:09 am
Location: New York

Postby kirpre » Mon Jan 19, 2004 7:11 pm

Getting rid of the trailing slash took care of the console error I was getting. I see AC3D in the import and export menu and Cal3D in the export, but where do I see the extrudealongnormal, vaults and objio scripts to use those?

jd-multi
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2003 11:29 pm

Postby jd-multi » Mon Jan 19, 2004 7:15 pm

:shock: Great guys, awesome, and I also can't wait until the Game Engine is back. Ooh, soo cool, if you all where girls I would kiss you all. Keep working, I appriciate it soo much, you guys rocks. :D

jesterKing
Site Admin
Posts: 1848
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2002 12:48 pm
Location: Finland

Postby jesterKing » Mon Jan 19, 2004 11:39 pm

This CVS build has been obsoleted by a newer build


Return to “Testing Builds”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 0 guests