bf-blender / Linux glibc 2.3.2 (2004/01/20)

User-contributed CVS development builds. Please test and give feedback!

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

kino
Posts: 94
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2002 7:37 pm

bf-blender / Linux glibc 2.3.2 (2004/01/20)

Postby kino » Tue Jan 20, 2004 7:33 am

Autoconf system , no TTF, No Game, openal yes

link: Removed

relevant commit

Log: Jandro
Search for yafray path under unix like systems (using expected paths).
Should fix OS X problems with executing yafray.

Log: ianwil
Scripts in menus:
- now the file .Bpymenus is in ~/.blender/, please delete the old one
- both ~/.blender/scripts/ and (if set) user pref scripts dir are scanned for scripts
- 2 scripts of the same group with the same name, one in each dir: user pref overwrites the other's entry
- fixed the problem with trailing backslash, was my fault (used NULL instead of "/" for relbase in BLI_make_file_string
- slightly changed msgs to be less verbose and parsing to be more forgiving
- if a script registers with a wrong group, 'Misc' is used instead
- 'Blender' tag is now checked, gives a warning (notice) msg if script is newer than Blender program

Blender.NMesh module and doc:
- added vertex.sel var to get/set selection state of vertex.

Log: hos
Fixed the "bones on invisible layers, that are constrained to objects on
visible layers, don't move during transform()" bug.

Martin (theeth) started two threads on elysiun to coordinate updating
scripts for 2.32:
http://www.elysiun.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=20112
http://www.elysiun.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=20111 ,
so we can finally organize things and get a reasonable picture of what's
out there.

--
ciao
Last edited by kino on Wed Jan 21, 2004 2:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
kino3d.com italian site

kino
Posts: 94
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2002 7:37 pm

Postby kino » Tue Jan 20, 2004 12:34 pm

hi

stop a render in progress
try to change some value in a slider , the interface is not updated
minimize & maximize the blender window and the value are changed

mybe a driver problem dont know

kino
kino3d.com italian site

tuinbels
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2002 4:19 pm

Postby tuinbels » Tue Jan 20, 2004 2:21 pm

Does that happen with a render in a separate window (dispwin) or with dispview turned on? Couldn't reproduce it on my compu, since blender crashes when I use dispwin (ati graphics card). With dispview, everyting works fine.

btw, i reported a (possible) bug overhere, related to the new script window.

Can you reproduce that?

wim

kino
Posts: 94
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2002 7:37 pm

Postby kino » Tue Jan 20, 2004 2:44 pm

tuinbels wrote:Does that happen with a render in a separate window (dispwin) or with dispview turned on? Couldn't reproduce it on my compu, since blender crashes when I use dispwin (ati graphics card). With dispview, everyting works fine.


hi yes i forget to write , dispwin (nvida MXR quadro2)

btw, i reported a (possible) bug overhere, related to the new script window.

Can you reproduce that?

wim


yes i have the same freeze too :(

dont know if the fault is from my build or ...

kino
kino3d.com italian site


Return to “Testing Builds”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests