bf-blender / Linux glibc 2.3.2 (2004/01/27)

User-contributed CVS development builds. Please test and give feedback!

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

kino
Posts: 94
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2002 7:37 pm

bf-blender / Linux glibc 2.3.2 (2004/01/27)

Postby kino » Mon Jan 26, 2004 2:50 pm

NAN system , truetype yes, international no, Game yes , openal yes

link: Removed


Log: intrr
"Fixes" bug 929 - The undo system crashed when the maximum number of undo
steps in userprefs was set to 1. Increased the lowest possible value to
2 :)

Log: hos
Modified 'make release' as recommended by J. Walton (removed some @'s)

Log: hos
possible fix for os x problem, caused by SIGVTALRM

Log: phase
Fixed behaviour of cyclic anim textures.

Note: the Fie/Ima (fields per rendered image) functionality is still broken.

Log: phase
Fixed nasty #include.

01-27
Log: eeshlo
fixed problem with ray button and shadow rendering
Blender 'sphere' mode lights in yafray should now have more similar light levels
render shadow button in Blender must now be enabled to render shadows in yafray too
some other minor shadow related corrections

Log: rob
Here's Frank_s (Jos_ Silva) tiny contribution to Blender_s community,
a translation of Blender's interface to Brazilian Portuguese.

ciao

kino
Last edited by kino on Wed Jan 28, 2004 2:02 pm, edited 2 times in total.
kino3d.com italian site

kino
Posts: 94
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2002 7:37 pm

Postby kino » Tue Jan 27, 2004 2:33 am

updated

ciao
kino
kino3d.com italian site

olivier
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2002 11:38 pm

Postby olivier » Tue Jan 27, 2004 9:18 am

kino wrote:updated
ciao
kino


As always: thanks

hayfever
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 2:05 pm
Location: Crewe

Is this a bug ?

Postby hayfever » Tue Jan 27, 2004 3:25 pm

I don't know if I should put this here, apologies if i shouldn't

I am using Redhat 9.0 glibc 2.3.2 and get the following when I render using dispwin

blender: r200_vtxfmt.c:1083: r200VtxfmtUnbindContext: Assertion `vb.context == ctx' failed.
Aborted

I don't get this when I use dispview. Is it my install of linux, I get this on previous version also, if I should post this elsewhere please let me know where.

Regards

jesterKing
Site Admin
Posts: 1848
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2002 12:48 pm
Location: Finland

Postby jesterKing » Tue Jan 27, 2004 3:50 pm

You use an ATI card? I have seen a similar failure on another (fedora) box, which also had an ATI card. My guess is, that it's a driver problem.

/jesterKing

hayfever
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 2:05 pm
Location: Crewe

Postby hayfever » Tue Jan 27, 2004 3:57 pm

Sorry forgot that piece of info, it's an ATI Radeon Mobility. Everything works fine in windows so I'll see about finding a driver that will work if possible. Thanks for the diagnosis.

Regards

hayfever
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 2:05 pm
Location: Crewe

Postby hayfever » Wed Jan 28, 2004 1:49 pm

I disabled 3d hardware acceleration in the video setup and blender renders properly now,
obviously a driver problemm but at least there is a work around


Return to “Testing Builds”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest