Help installing YAFray with Blender

Blender's renderer and external renderer export

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

jmja89
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2004 11:32 pm

Help installing YAFray with Blender

Postby jmja89 » Mon Feb 23, 2004 11:46 pm

Hi, I currently am using Blender 2.32 from an RPM on RedHat 9.0. I tried installing the Yafray 0.0.6 from an RPM and it worked fine. I have tried switching the render options in Blender to use Yafray, although all it comes up with is a black screen, and the console gives me this message:

import site' failed; use -v for traceback
Starting scene conversion.
Scene conversion done.
No export directory set in user defaults!
Yafray found at : /usr/bin/

What does this mean, and how do I fix this?

jesterKing
Site Admin
Posts: 1848
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2002 12:48 pm
Location: Finland

Re: Help installing YAFray with Blender

Postby jesterKing » Tue Feb 24, 2004 7:14 am

jmja89 wrote:import site' failed; use -v for traceback


A full python installation (2.2) is not found found. This can be ignored.

jmja89 wrote:Starting scene conversion.
Scene conversion done.


Pretty obvious, no?

jmja89 wrote:No export directory set in user defaults!


This means you need to set YFExport in the user defaults (pull down the upper window in Blender, and click on the button for paths)

jmja89 wrote:Yafray found at : /usr/bin/


YafRay is found. There is nothing to be done, except uninstalling (but that you probably don't want, right? ;) )

/jesterKing


Return to “Rendering”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests