Rendering to Quicktime not working...

Blender's renderer and external renderer export

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

cutthepeace
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 7:30 am

Rendering to Quicktime not working...

Postby cutthepeace » Sat Mar 06, 2004 7:37 am

Basically, I can't save to a Quicktime format, all I get is a bunch of errors and I have reinstalled Quicktime with no avail.

The console output:

CreateMovieFile error: -43
Created QuickTime movie: \Blender\Render\0001_0250.mov
NewMovieTrack error: -2010
NewTrackMedia error: -2009
BeginMediaEdits error: -2008
AddMediaSample error: -2008
added frame 1 (frame 0 in movie): Time: 00:00.89
AddMediaSample error: -2008
added frame 2 (frame 1 in movie): Time: 00:00.89
...

So anyone know how, or have a basic idea on how to fix this?

---Cutthepeace

krug
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2004 3:00 pm
Location: Paris, France

Postby krug » Sat Mar 06, 2004 10:45 am

-43 is directory/file not found. That means you probably try to render to a non-existant location.
-20xx QT errors are basically "I generated the stuff, but I can't add it to the selected file"

Check that the folder exists, and that there is no movie with the same name already luring in the folder.

And if it still doesn't work, try a more recent version of blender.

Pablosbrain
Posts: 356
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2004 7:39 pm

Postby Pablosbrain » Sat Mar 06, 2004 3:57 pm

Shouldn't blender create the directory? If I start a new blend and it has the default /render/ directory setup and I render out to an avi it creates the avi no problem as well as the render directory.

cutthepeace
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 7:30 am

Postby cutthepeace » Sat Mar 06, 2004 6:15 pm

Actually I'm using v2.32 but the highest version that it works on is 2.28a.

The directory is actually valid. Plus I have a new error:

CreateMovieFile error: -37

Using XP Home if that helps.


---Cutthepeace

krug
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2004 3:00 pm
Location: Paris, France

Postby krug » Sat Mar 06, 2004 6:41 pm

Shouldn't blender create the directory?


Blender creates it when you enter the path. If you remove the directory afterwards, Blender does not recreate it.

The directory is actually valid. Plus I have a new error:

CreateMovieFile error: -37


error -37 bdNamErr: there may be no bad names in the final system!


I guess there is an illegal path character. The directory may exists as c:\blabla\blibli\blublu and blender asking quicktime to create the file as /blabla/blibli/blüblü

Check that there are no special characters (ie ASCII 7bits), and that the path is not too long...

cutthepeace
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 7:30 am

Postby cutthepeace » Sat Mar 06, 2004 7:16 pm

Finally figured it out...guess i need the C:\ part of the renderpath.

Thanks for the info, wouldn't of been able to figure it out soon without it.


---Cutthepeace


Return to “Rendering”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests