::Testing web plugin:: Next Step :Soundtrack and Animation

Game Engine, Players & Web Plug-in, Virtual Reality, support for other engines

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Riskbreaker
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2002 6:38 pm

::Testing web plugin:: Next Step :Soundtrack and Animation

Postby Riskbreaker » Wed Oct 30, 2002 2:47 am

I dont know if its just me, but Im getting a read error message just when my test file finishes loading.

I used NaN Plublisher 2.25 and just downloaded and installed plug-in 2.25
and i still get this error message.

Tell me if it works for you guys:

plugin test

And if it does work, what do you guys think of the low-poly model?


LOOK AT MORE RECENT POST BELOW (ABOUT 3 OF MY POSTS DOWNWARDS
Last edited by Riskbreaker on Fri Nov 01, 2002 4:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

anders79
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2002 3:43 pm

Postby anders79 » Wed Oct 30, 2002 6:45 am

I tried the link, and I get a rabbit with words that say loading.

Riskbreaker
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2002 6:38 pm

Postby Riskbreaker » Wed Oct 30, 2002 1:52 pm

hmm.......thats your loading screen....the loading screen i see is a cube that spawns more little cubes....thats not the blend file i was testing.
If you get it to work, you see a low-poly human model on the floor and wind blowing his hair. And if you do get it to work, you can use the arrow keys to view around him and + and - to zoom in\out.

I need help with this.
Can anyone out there help?

Riskbreaker
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2002 6:38 pm

Postby Riskbreaker » Wed Oct 30, 2002 1:52 pm

hmm.......thats your loading screen....the loading screen i see is a cube that spawns more little cubes....thats not the blend file i was testing.
If you get it to work, you see a low-poly human model on the floor and wind blowing his hair. And if you do get it to work, you can use the arrow keys to view around him and + and - to zoom in\out.

I need help with this.
Can anyone out there help?

Riskbreaker
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2002 6:38 pm

Postby Riskbreaker » Wed Oct 30, 2002 1:53 pm

I think I've fixed it.

Ronin Test

Sorry about the double post (above)

I cant seem to delete the damn thing.
Last edited by Riskbreaker on Thu Oct 31, 2002 5:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

calli
Posts: 63
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 10:59 am
Contact:

Postby calli » Thu Oct 31, 2002 10:41 am

If you see cubes I guess you need to install a more recent plugin? I think the rabbit is the most current loading scene.

C.

Riskbreaker
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2002 6:38 pm

Postby Riskbreaker » Thu Oct 31, 2002 11:13 am

Yeah, i see a rabbit now. I judt wanna know if it works for other people so i can take it to the next step.

ilac
Posts: 180
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2002 8:24 am

Postby ilac » Thu Oct 31, 2002 11:31 am

Riskbreaker wrote:Yeah, i see a rabbit now. I judt wanna know if it works for other people so i can take it to the next step.


Works fine here! :D I didn't have the plug-in installed on this computer (WinXP) so it did everything through your site - without any problems. Nice Character too! Really like the hair movements! :D

Take it to the next step! :wink:

Riskbreaker
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2002 6:38 pm

Next Step

Postby Riskbreaker » Fri Nov 01, 2002 4:38 pm

Update to Interactive blend file.

Things to note:

Same controls

Couldnt keep the windy hair animation throughout the presentation with the rest of the armatures animations

Original soundtrack was over 15 minutes long, had to edit it heavily down to 3:14 mins. (Band: TOOL, Song: Reflections)

plugin test


Return to “Interactive 3d”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 0 guests