bf-blender / Windows (2004/03/30)

User-contributed CVS development builds. Please test and give feedback!

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

jesterKing
Site Admin
Posts: 1848
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2002 12:48 pm
Location: Finland

Postby jesterKing » Fri Apr 02, 2004 11:38 am

jesterKing wrote:check what it says for BUILD_GAMEENGINE and USE_PHYSICS. The former should be set to 'true', the latter to 'false'.


I'm talking major bullshit here: the latter should be set to 'solid', of course :]

/jesterKing

arangel
Posts: 107
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2003 2:54 pm
Location: Brasília - Brazil
Contact:

Postby arangel » Fri Apr 02, 2004 3:31 pm

Great build. But where is the Actor button?
Alexandre Rangel
Multimedia Designer
www.3Dzine.com.br

gabio
Posts: 618
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2004 6:41 am
Location: Canada - Québec - Sherbrooke
Contact:

Postby gabio » Fri Apr 02, 2004 5:59 pm

hehe! in the world panel, don't orget to specifie SOLID.... game engine without physic... isn't working.

arangel
Posts: 107
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2003 2:54 pm
Location: Brasília - Brazil
Contact:

Postby arangel » Fri Apr 02, 2004 10:10 pm

OK, got that ;)
Alexandre Rangel

Multimedia Designer

www.3Dzine.com.br

roofoo
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2004 4:38 am
Location: North Carolina, USA
Contact:

Postby roofoo » Sat Apr 03, 2004 6:14 am

For some reason this build won't open .BMP files as textures. The console window says "Unknown fileformat" when I try to load a .BMP file and the image does not appear in the preview. Can anyone else verify if this is a bug? THanks

-roofoo

crsrma
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2004 3:47 pm

Postby crsrma » Sat Apr 03, 2004 6:35 am

The BlenderGI build seems to be missing support for avi codec rendering for some reason, it will use RAW AVI.

gabio
Posts: 618
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2004 6:41 am
Location: Canada - Québec - Sherbrooke
Contact:

Postby gabio » Sun Apr 04, 2004 1:54 am

crsrma wrote:The BlenderGI build seems to be missing support for avi codec rendering for some reason, it will use RAW AVI.


The blendergi was buid by Kane and maybe he didn't put evrything in it...
For bmp support i don't know the lib..I think it's the quicktime sdk which is maybe not buildin. look in the fileformat menu, if quick time is not there then this is the problem... i can't actualy verify for myself now.

roofoo
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2004 4:38 am
Location: North Carolina, USA
Contact:

Postby roofoo » Sun Apr 04, 2004 5:26 am

You're right, Quicktime is not listed in the fileformat list. But bmp is listed, which seems strange.

-Roofoo


Return to “Testing Builds”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest