deleting parent-keep transform

Animation tools, character animation, non linear animation

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

walt
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 27, 2004 9:59 pm

deleting parent-keep transform

Postby walt » Sun Jun 27, 2004 10:03 pm

Hello everybody
recently I started to work with blender.
I have created a character with the make human script. I used the armature to get the figure in a certain pose (kneeing on the floor and holding the ears closed with its hands).
Know I want to export the figure in its specific posure as an dxf- or Vrml-file.
The figure looses it posure and will be exported in restmode.
What can I do to keep its specific position?
Deleting parent and keep transform does not work
I would be happy to get a reply.
Many regards Oliver

theeth
Posts: 1184
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 5:47 am
Location: Montreal
Contact:

Postby theeth » Mon Jun 28, 2004 12:59 am

The Keep Transform options refer to the position/location/size transformation on the object given by its parent, not to the armature (or lattice) deformation.

Use tis script to create a copy of any object with the deformation applied to the data: http://www.clubinfo.bdeb.qc.ca/~theeth/Apply_def.py

Martin
Life is what happens to you when you're busy making other plans.
- John Lennon

walt
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 27, 2004 9:59 pm

Postby walt » Mon Jun 28, 2004 5:27 pm

Hi Martin,
the script worked nicely.
Thanks a lot for your quick reply.
Oliver

calli
Posts: 63
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 10:59 am
Contact:

Postby calli » Wed Jul 14, 2004 1:28 pm

theeth wrote:The Keep Transform options refer to the position/location/size transformation on the object given by its parent, not to the armature (or lattice) deformation.

Use tis script to create a copy of any object with the deformation applied to the data: http://www.clubinfo.bdeb.qc.ca/~theeth/Apply_def.py

Martin


Also from me: A big "THANK YOU!"

I wondered why there is no (still?) possibility in Blender, tried "Apply Deformation" but no help here.

Regards,
Carsten.

lucky3
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2002 6:08 pm

Postby lucky3 » Wed Jul 14, 2004 7:27 pm

Thanks for this script, but is it possible to implement into blender this script and so a new function called 'Freeze', in 'Edit Button'? That would be useful, i think.
Thanks.

theeth
Posts: 1184
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 5:47 am
Location: Montreal
Contact:

Postby theeth » Wed Jul 14, 2004 7:34 pm

Just put the script in your /Scripts folder and you can use it from the menus. JMS also has a script that does more or less the same thing (mine processes all the selected objects, not his).

Martin
Life is what happens to you when you're busy making other plans.

- John Lennon

lucky3
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2002 6:08 pm

Postby lucky3 » Wed Jul 14, 2004 8:20 pm

Hey i just didn't think to that ;-). Ok i'm gonna do it! Could this script be integrated into the Blender package? It is an essential tool!


Return to “Animation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests