Previous Thread  Next Thread

chat icon Blender for windows Compiled and running ! Details....

gorgan_almighty

Posted: Thu Oct 17, 2002 1:58 pm
Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 51
AshleyHarris wrote:

First, I'm having heaps of problems with python, this was mentioned in here, so, I want report it again. (I had this cool little skateboarder girl game I got of a post on blenderwars).


Sounds like another physics problem, the physics engine doesn't work so any Python scripts that use it (eg with fuction calls like applyImpulse()) won't work either. Crying or Very sad


Saluk & Niko: I'm quite good at maths and mechanics stuff so i could do the maths theory for the new physics engine but i don't know anything about how Blender implements it in C++. So I'd be happy to work with some1 whos good at that stuff to make a new engine Smile

Just want 2 help anyway I can. Smile
Reply with quote


gsusfreek

Posted: Thu Oct 17, 2002 2:39 pm
Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 20
nikolatesla20 wrote:
Here is a very rough doc

http://webpages.charter.net/nikolatesla20/Blenderwincompile.zip

-nt20

Well, apparently you have already downloaded and compiled all of those libraries. So, Idea is there any reason you can't just zip up the libraries and what all else there is with a doc telling where to put each library? Question
I would GREATLY appreciate it if you could. thanx. buy.
Reply with quote


AshleyHarris

Posted: Fri Oct 18, 2002 1:32 am
Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 5
phase wrote:
I noticed a slowdown in rendering too, but this has nothing to do with
nikolatesla20 's compiled version of Blender.

The official 2.25 has the same bug/feature. It has something to do with
the renderwindow. As you might notice you can zoom (toggle z) and
scroll (middlemouse) in the renderwindow. I don't know if there are any
more options added.

Rendering in a console (blender -b) gives the same rendertimes as 2.23.


On a side note here, I know blender can render from the command line, I've seen a couple of render deamons available, and they must do it somehow, but, what exactly is the command line syntax? If i had some C++ skills, I'd pull it out of the code, but, my C++ skills are kinda nonexistant.
_________________
------
Ashley Harris, The number one slackarse, donothinger, and freeloader on the blender project Smile
Reply with quote


Jamesk

Posted: Fri Oct 18, 2002 7:43 am
Joined: 14 Oct 2002
Posts: 239
AshleyHarris wrote:
On a side note here, I know blender can render from the command line, I've seen a couple of render deamons available, and they must do it somehow, but, what exactly is the command line syntax? If i had some C++ skills, I'd pull it out of the code, but, my C++ skills are kinda nonexistant.


Ya don't need any C-skills to find that out Very Happy

Just start blender from a command prompt/console window with:

blender -h

That will give you all the options. To render in the background, just type:

blender -b your_file_here.blend
Reply with quote


Manuel

Posted: Sat Oct 19, 2002 4:21 pm
Joined: 15 Oct 2002
Posts: 75
In the python windows, the
ALT - 35 to write the # don't work...
Reply with quote


Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
 
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group