Page 1 of 1

clearing armature data

Posted: Fri Mar 14, 2003 10:48 pm
by koob
What's the best way to get bones in an armature to revert back to ther original positions? If I delete all links to datablocks etc the bones do not reset. (does this make sense??) How can I do this?

Posted: Fri Mar 14, 2003 10:59 pm
by snowy_duck
thats a prob. that i'd like to know the answer to too

Posted: Sun Mar 16, 2003 5:15 am
by z3r0_d
select all of the bones in post mode.
[a]

remove location
[alt]+[g]

remove rotation
[alt]+[r]

remove size
[alt]+[s]

theys keys apply to object too.

Posted: Sun Mar 16, 2003 6:33 am
by ray_theray
Another way to do this (only temporarily, though) is select the "Rest Pos" button in the edit buttons (with your armature selected).

Posted: Sun Mar 16, 2003 6:05 pm
by koob
AH! So simple when you know how! Thanks a lot z3r0_d, that's been really annoying me for a while!