got a serious question?

General discussion about the development of the open source Blender

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Post Reply
ghost6680
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 9:57 pm
Location: Bogart, Georgia

got a serious question?

Post by ghost6680 »

:) Do you think motion capture suits would ever be able to be used with blender to making animation easier and more productive, even though the suits are expensive.
Ghost

HiNMity
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2002 11:01 pm
Contact:

Re: got a serious question?

Post by HiNMity »

That is of course nice but I think it would be more important to begin with good import and export for the capture data generated by the available software. If your on a budget that includes capture rigs you probably have or will have those software in the pipeline. Moving data for rendering is the way it works for the "big guys". And it would also make sense to let Blender work like that.

kAinStein
Posts: 63
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 3:08 pm

Re: got a serious question?

Post by kAinStein »

ghost6680 wrote::) Do you think motion capture suits would ever be able to be used with blender to making animation easier and more productive, even though the suits are expensive.
Well, if your motion capture kit supports BVH-files then it is already possible to use captured motions in Blender...

ghost6680
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 9:57 pm
Location: Bogart, Georgia

Post by ghost6680 »

alright thank you. i will have to check it out when i can. :)
Ghost

Post Reply