Blender cashing on fluid simulation...

General discussion about the development of the open source Blender

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Post Reply
root_tux_linux
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2007 10:24 am

Blender cashing on fluid simulation...

Post by root_tux_linux »

Hi

Everytime when i bake a fluid simulation with resolution 300 or more does blender crash!
2
I dont know why :(

Is that normal?

The problem is on all my Machines...


Code: Select all

angelus@gentoo ~ $ blender
guessing 'blender' == '/usr/bin/blender'
Compiled with Python version 2.4.4.
Checking for installed Python... got it!
terminate called after throwing an instance of 'std::bad_alloc'
  what():  std::bad_alloc
Abgebrochen
angelus@gentoo ~ $



Machine nr 1:

Athlon 64 X2 6000+
2GB DDR2 800Mhz
Asus M2N-SLI Deluxe
Asus EN8600GTS Silent
250GB HDD
Gentoo Linux x86_64
Blender 2.44

Machine nr 2:
Athlon XP 2500+
1GB DDR 400Mhz
Asus KT6
Asus N6800
40GB SCSI
Gentoo Linux x86
Blender 2.44[/quote]

jesterKing
Site Admin
Posts: 207
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2002 12:48 pm
Location: Finland

Post by jesterKing »

That is because Blender can't allocate the memory it needs for the simulation. Turn down the resolution of the simulation until it fits into memory.

/Nathan

root_tux_linux
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2007 10:24 am

Post by root_tux_linux »

jesterKing wrote:That is because Blender can't allocate the memory it needs for the simulation. Turn down the resolution of the simulation until it fits into memory.

/Nathan

I made a downgrade to blender 2.43 and now i can bake fluid simulations with res: 300!

Post Reply