Armature Bones Panel: Displaying selected items limit, and..

General discussion about the development of the open source Blender

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Post Reply
jmonteath
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2007 3:57 am
Location: Gatineau, Canada

Armature Bones Panel: Displaying selected items limit, and..

Post by jmonteath »

Hi,

There seems to have a a limit of 5 items at a time in that panel.

Is that a bug or a known limitation ?

If the panel is laid out horizontally, then it would not be able display much of them, however, i put these kinds of panels onto the right side, and place them vertically, which allow me to have more items displayed. ( like Maya/3d MAX... )

This is a bit confusing, as some tutorials expect it to display so that i can rename all the bones this way, however, a few would be missing.

We could have a visual hint in that panel, to inform us that theres more items selected but not visible, that would be nice. Or, just display all the selected items...


J.

aligorith
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2004 3:40 am
Location: Chch, NZ

Post by aligorith »

There is a hardcoded limit to the number of bones that get displayed there, as the interface begins to lag when heaps of buttons need to be drawn.

jmonteath
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2007 3:57 am
Location: Gatineau, Canada

Post by jmonteath »

Ah ok!

Thanks,

J.

Post Reply