Blender...Windows 7 built 7620...stability issue!!!

General discussion about the development of the open source Blender

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Post Reply
iamcreasy
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2008 9:40 pm
Location: Dhaka, Bangladesh

Blender...Windows 7 built 7620...stability issue!!!

Post by iamcreasy »

My graphics card build-in(intel 945GCNL mother board).After installing windows 7 built 7620 i found out that my graphics card driver is not installing.
Then i downloaded a new official driver for windows 7 from intel website.

Now, while i run blender, everything goes fine, till that time i render sth and try to close the render window.After pressing the X button in the render window the box disappears keeping a black shape where it was....and blender halts!
Aspiring Indie Game Developer

tsgfilmwerks
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2007 4:31 am

Post by tsgfilmwerks »

As has been said earlier, this is not blender's problem. Take it up with Microsoft.

iamcreasy
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2008 9:40 pm
Location: Dhaka, Bangladesh

Post by iamcreasy »

i dont understand by "as it has been said earilier"...

and yes it may be a problem of windows but wont blender foundation do sth to fix the problem?.....something like a small modification!
Aspiring Indie Game Developer

jesterKing
Site Admin
Posts: 207
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2002 12:48 pm
Location: Finland

Post by jesterKing »

There's not much we can do with driver problems. BTW, I'm still running build 7100, and it is running Blender smoothly for me on my ATi card.

/Nathan

iamcreasy
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2008 9:40 pm
Location: Dhaka, Bangladesh

Post by iamcreasy »

wht is ur ATI card?
Aspiring Indie Game Developer

tsgfilmwerks
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2007 4:31 am

Post by tsgfilmwerks »

They haven't yet with the Mac 10.5.x bugs, so they will not with the Windows 7 bugs. I'm telling you exactly what was said before by the forum moderators themselves: this is not blender's problem. Take it up with Microsoft.

ps - You do know that you're referring to an beta system, right?
iamcreasy wrote:i dont understand by "as it has been said earilier"...

and yes it may be a problem of windows but wont blender foundation do sth to fix the problem?.....something like a small modification!

Post Reply