manual refund

General discussion about the development of the open source Blender

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

alltaken

manual refund

Post by alltaken »

my question is this.

i was kind of expecting a manual in early january to be at my house.

now here comes the issue.

i am a full time student from feb-sep meaning that i literally get 4 hours sleep a night during those months with only a few weeks off.

the purpose of buying a manual was getting information over my summer break (which i am on now) and to complete an animation with these skills.

however it now looks like i will get the manual after i start university. hence the manual will be 8 months out of date by the time i ever get to pick it up and look in it.

i have a few questions

A) will there be suplimental information available on the net to manual owners, such as info on new features introduced over the entire 2.3 rane basicly.

B) will it be a 2.3 manual or will it be a 2.31 manul (i think it will be 2.31) but will they include suplimental printouts in the shipment (not necisarily in the book itself) for features new in the release of blender just before publication of the manual

C) how long is the manuals life expectancy before its obsolete

D) if i were to request a full refund of the $80 NZD it cost me for my manual is it possible to get it. (considering nothing has yet been shipped etc..)

E) how fast could i get a refund.

the issue is right now i am in debt, and having $80 now is gonna be helpfull, but someone else having my $80 for a good 4 months collecting interest in their banks.... doesn't really do it for me ;)

don't get me wrong i wanted the manual and love blender but frankly its gonna be too late to do anything with, i mean how annoying would it be buying a car and the day before it arrives moving to a country that only has rivers as roads.

BTW yes i was one of the signed copy buyers

Alltaken :?: :?: :?:

levon

Post by levon »